You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Why a man stands while a women sits? No?" (a genuine question)

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

Ah, take it easily. I raised this issue to address a genuine question which raised in my head.

@tajimkhan My post had a basis, but I didn't mention what happened ACTUALLY. I was travelling in a local bus when two men came and they sat on the female sit which is right next to the driver seat, and when the women were having trouble keeping their legs as YOU KNOW< EVRY LESS SPACE, the men in exchange nagged and said, "apnader jonno to alada seat e rakha ase. eita to local bus, ekhane to ektu gheshagheshi hobei. apnader jonno to amra suffer kori. amader uthejetehoy. apnara too kokhono uthedaranna amader jonno." And, they were going on and on. Just because the women said to move their leg a little bit so that it doesn't touch theirs. It wasn't very much to ask you know...

I have seen men who who sit right next or in front of me and our legs NEVER MEET, even when the bus is dancing. SERIOUSLY! What happened then, was that, those men didn't care if it touched. Didn't care if it didn't touch.

Respect comes in when the men started throwing RETORICAL QUESTIONS like, "why do we have to get up for you?" They said what ever came in their mind regarding this, WITHOUT RESPECT. Why respect? Because, you know, as a unknown person I will always respect you. Like now, I don't know you much, right? So, I will be giving respect to you through my words, right? That is what I'm trying to pin point or ask.

Respect dewar jonno kew kokhono ill words use korbena right? Taunting words use korbena right? Dominating words use korbena right? Eitai.

I hope you understand my point and what I asked.