You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For love's sake!!!

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Love and pain, have such dimensions, which can't be explained just simply, especially by me. So, I won't drag but, would mention something quite important to me. Having a broken heart is quite a lot to take in. Having to see a beloved in another's arm is quite a diminishing sight especially when both were committed. Broken hearts are never easy things to deal with but, it is not wise to end it all.

I feel we are very less confident in ourselves, that we tend to give someone else too much priority than they deserve. Once you consider them your everything, know that it is the moment to back out. Never be addicted to something so much that it makes you forget yourself. I might sound selfish but this is true, that we must give priority to ourselves first because if we are well, we can make others well. If we aren't, then we can't.

About love, hah, it is never limited to just "marriage type love". There are so many people who love you in a different way. We should be more accepting than being rude ourselves. This is a concept which is rocket science for this generation kids. sign

Sort:  

Interesting! Your idea intrigues me and I must tell you I'm impressed. Definitely I don't accept that anyone is selfish if he or she loves himself so much. We have to love ourselves so that in case of heart breaks we tend to still have ourselves and live for ourselves. Thanks for stopping by dear