Story of a Backspace — Original Poem

in BDCommunity2 years ago

I am backspace.
I remove all the things people wanted to say but didn't
Things you intended
But let it go
I witnessed tons of words which are unspoken
And untold
These untold stories unite and revolt
Who am I to unchain these words
If I let them speak, the world would turn upside down.

backspace.png

Source

I hear them, I talk to them.
You know some of those words are so sweet & soothing
Beautifully written from the heart
Some are out wrath
Which they didn’t mean
Some of them are not written, but they are spoken behind the back
Oh, my words! How many I love you, I miss you, I have erased
I lost count.
I have seen people suffer to express their feelings to their parents
To their spouse, to their friends.
I have seen writers and poets go crazy.

When they started hitting me, the backspace
All of a sudden they are on a rampage
They would omit things which are perfect.
Beautiful just the way they are.
But no! They are some perfectionists.
Do you know how many times he pressed me while writing this?
They would erase a whole poem with backspace and would write nothing instead.
I ask myself, why? Seriously?
I understand the significance of quality over quality
But still, for God’s sake
Give me some breathing space
Let the words flow for a while
Dump me in a corner of your notes, or in the cloud.
But don’t misuse me like this.
Let your mind speak for itself once in a while.
Let your mind speak once in a while.
Let the words flow once in a while.

Sort:  

Being backspace is not bad, you can always rewrite your story.

Hi @tajimkhan, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON