You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BDCommunity Presents - The Weekly Turni

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Flash Contest


I am very happy that I here. But I was not supposed to stay here. The Hon'ble Prime Minister had asked everyone about their performance in the Cabinet meeting a while ago. Textile minister claimed that during his tenure, exports in the textile sector have increased by 10%. The Prime Minister was happy. Industry minister claimed that foreign investment had increased by 15% during his tenure. The Prime Minister was happy. Foreign minister claimed that the number of expatriates have increased by 20% during his tenure. The Prime Minister was happy.

So I immediately raised my hand, drew the attention of the Prime Minister and said, The number of patients in the country has increased by 25% during my tenure. This time the Prime Minister was not happy. I don't know why it didn't happen. But she gave me the last warning. I don't know why she gave the warning.

Anyway so far I’m in this chair. So whether you like it or not, you have to listen me. Yes, now ask your questions. I don't have much time today. My wife requested to buy a corona dress. As you know, the word request resembles to order in case of wife, no matter who I am. She always conduct press conferences at home and I am a silent listener there. So I understand your pain. I will not take much time. I will take only three questions. Let ask first one..


Q-01:

  • Sir, what is your feelings about covid19?
  • You have asked a very important question. When I became minister, I did not understand that there would be such a catastrophe in the country. Even the Prime Minister did not understand. Otherwise why would she give me such responsibility?

Q-02

  • What do you think about corona, when will it leave?
  • Actually I don't know that what will happen first- I will leave ministry or coronavirus will leave the country.

Q-03

  • Sir, why is it taking more times to give corona test results?
  • Hey, I attended SSC exam, result was published three months later. I attended HSC exam, result published four months later. Again I attended graduation exam, result published 6 months later. But we are giving corona test result within a week. Aren't we more stronger than the Ministry of Education?

Thank you. No more questions. The question and answer that you have for news coverage will be now. Some of my assigned officers are sitting among you. They will ask questions, I will answer. You will promote it. What I have said must be deleted before your leaving, okay?

#BDC