গ্যাংটকে গন্ডগোল: At the middle of the sea

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello there, I'm excited to join this episode of the @bdcommunity writing contest. May the odds be in my favour...🤗


IMG_20200905_173456_2.jpg


I enjoy to travel because it exposes me to other people's culture and ways of doing things. Travelling also comes with it special kind of fun especially when you are touring in a group. I've had many funny experiences while traveling but I'll share only a few.


Sometimes last week, I visited a village in my state only to discover that they had only one point of fetching water in the entire village. I had to trek several distances coupled with the muddy roads to fetch water. One of those days while staying there, I walked that distance only to find out that there was no water. I had to buy bags of sachet water to use in bathing.


Also, sometimes this year, I had to travel through water to attend a conference. I'm always scared of large water bodies being that I do not know how to swim and also, I've heard stories of people drowning in water. This made me not to always consider water transportation in my agenda but this time, I literally had no option because of bad road.


IMG_20200905_110042_5.jpg


Reaching the take-off point, we cleared to board the speed boat. It was a really large water body. I was a bit tensed because it was going to be my first experience and there were no life guard to wear. One of the ladies there was already shivering and begging to sit in the middle for fear of falling off.🤣🤣


IMG_20200905_105034_5.jpg

Meanwhile, some persons were already taking selfies including myself. We all sat down and the journey begun. The sailor did put on the engine and we moved with a high speed. As we drove, it got very chilly because it was just an open speed boat with no roof. I noticed that the sailor avoided the middle of the sea and was just sailing by the sides. Some women who were having that experience for the first time we're so scared.

IMG_20200905_112037_2.jpg

The funniest moment came in the journey when the engine ceased at the center of sea. We don't know what happened exactly but the engine ceased and the man in-charge did all he could but it wasn't responding.

You needed to see the reaction on people's faces. Many started talking and complaining, some persons were praying out of fear. And then a little wave 🌊 came; the fear increased. One man jokingly said, "is this how I was going to die after all"?😂😂

But after some minutes, the sailor fixed it and off we went. We got to the other side safely. On the while, the transportation was quite smooth, adventurous, easy and fun-filled.

IMG_20200905_105637_0.jpg

Other than the fact that it was cold, I enjoyed every bit of the travel and I look forward to travelling by water another time.


To participate in the contest, visit the link below:
https://hive.blog/hive-190212/@bdcommunity/bdcommunity-presents-contest-week-2

@dantommy @ladygospel