[A Picture Speaks a Thousand Words] My Badminton Racket broke.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200128_205858.jpg

Yonex duora 88

Oh No! My Racket broke. My yonex duora 88 racket just broke. Yes it's very sad because it was my favorite racket that just broke. I have been playing with it for almost 2 years. It was a great bat, very light. I enjoyed playing with it.
I’m not actually very active in sports. Interest in sports is much less. I don't remember the last time I played football or cricket. But every year I wait for the winter season just to play badminton. Badminton is my favorite sport.

Badminton is a popular 'seasonal' sport in Bangladesh. Wherever there is a little space in the neighborhood, everyone is playing badminton.

This is about the beginning of 2020. On January 26, I went to play as every day. Like every day I went out of the house to play. Lots of fog outside, no road to see. The game will start shortly after 8 pm. It will continue till 12 o'clock at night. I came out with all the preparations. Hanging a racket on my shoulder, lighting a smartphone torch, playing a favorite song from the playlist.
The playground is quite far from my house. So you have to get out earlier. After walking for 20 minutes, I reached the field and saw that the field was already ready for the game. We play 6 people every day. Everyone has their own Racket. I went and started playing, I got down to play in the first match.

The game is bone-chilling, because everyone plays well enough. And winning the game with the highest energy as the first match. Sadly I lost the first match. My racket is still intact. There was no possibility of breaking.

I rested for a while to get tired in the first game, I started the second game by changing the players.While playing, Suddenly hit our own racket and my bracket were broke.
Oh! No, My heart pounded:( My favorite racket broke.
It was a good racket. I bought it for 25$. It was broken by a very strong blow otherwise it was not supposed to happen.

Although I can't play well, but i still have a lot of interest in this game, I get a lot of confidence in this game.I enjoy it a lot.
Badminton is much more expensive. It is difficult for one to bear all the costs of the game. So we all run the game together with donations. We basically organize games with lights at night. In a quiet environment, there is much more fun to play in the quiet, cool air all around.

Regular playing badminton refreshes the mind. Badminton is one of the best ways to break a sweat on a winter's evening. That is why physical benefits are not mentioned anymore. Play at least one game of badminton every day, stay physically healthy.


This is my entry on contest organized by bdcommunity . I would like to invite @hafizullah to participate in the contest as well.