You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni- Issue 71

in BDCommunity2 years ago

I am happy to be a part of this family

It is interesting to see how the various people see Hive. Some see as a family, some see as a company. And if I think about it, it can be both. Even in real life. Especially if I think about my workplace. Nowadays I work as a packager in a four hours per day part time job. Both the boss and my co-workers are very kind and very friendly, but the salary is very low. My total income, which is the salary of this job, and my pension-like income for my multiple disabilities, is under the local minimum wage in Hungary.

But fortunately the Hive community is very helpful and supportive, so I am able to financially get through this winter, but otherwise I could not afford the rent on my own.

So I am very grateful and very happy for every help and support. Thank you so much to everyone for every help and support.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Indeed it is interesting and exciting too. In a family, we find comfort, in the workplace, it is quite a rare case scenario and differs from career to career. However, I like relating HIVE to both. It has both become a family and workplace for me.

It must have been a tough life in Hungary with the crisis situation. But, you are lucky to get a friendly coworker and boss I would say. Here, I hear from my elders that it is tough to get a good salary job and also having a friendly boss is quite rare, saying from my sisters' experience. However, hopefully, things will get better. Can't generalize and say.

Some are having a different lifestyle. Anyways, how is the winter there?

Some are having a different lifestyle. Anyways, how is the winter there?

Usually very cold. Especially in February. We had a record cold of -35.50 °C in the previous year on 2021.02.13. The winter currently is very mild. The temperature is currently 6 °C, and there is a very light rain.

-35.50°C!!! This is so unimaginable for me to exist there at that temperature. Here in Dhaka, this winter, it went down up to 16°C only. Only, as in comparing from yours. Stay warm, stay healthy, stay inspired.