You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do Curators Look For?

in South Australia4 years ago

For sure tagging some top curators will bring great insight.and views.....but at the same time there might be few users who would assume that following and engaging on such user content (curators) would benefit them....and they get regular to their post...just to get little bit of attention.....it was just my assumption..may be I am wrong on my thought...

Currently I am too focusing to get some way to create awareness...and many top curators doing best by highlighting some top post by the authors...hats off to all curators who making genuine effort to search such amazing content

Sort:  

True, some people might assume that, which is why I am a bit hesitant and apologetic about tagging them. I know some don't like to be harassed. Part of the reason for this guide on what curators look for is also to try and explain that it's more than just about getting the attention of the right people. It's about a certain level of effort in your work. Not that everyone particularly posts with the goal of getting curated. People post for a variety of reasons.