The Day That I Lost My Cool

in Feel Good2 years ago

I sat back to think about what I have just done, I maybe have lost my mind for doing that. Why on earth did I behave that way? The quiet me, the peaceful me have done it. Where did all that bravery come from? I was lucky nothing bad happened to me, phew! It happened unexpectedly as I was driving along the road towards my home. The road was smooth and as I passed by the Post Office and approached a traffic light, I realized that they have just repainted the road. The road that has used to be straight had now curved. So, I followed the curve and to my horror, a car nearly missed me on my left. He might be used to this road and hence did not see the new curvy road marking. This guy just honked at me with all his might while showing his middle finger. I wind down the left side window and try to show him the road drawing that has been changed but he continued to shout at me and then blocked my way. Because of the way he blocked my car, I can see him very clearly in the driver's seat. He was throwing abusive words while showing his middle finger.

After a while, in my mind, I thought why did I even bother explaining to this idiot so I reversed my car and went in front of his car. He continued to irritate me when he followed me very close and I could see he was giving me flashing headlights so I brake checked. This prompted him to try and cut in front of my car but I cannot allow him to do that and so I started to play with him as well, so I went left and right not allowing him to go in front of my car. Until a big truck gave his loud honk because we practically disturbed the whole road then I stopped and I sped off. And then I could not see him anymore, not sure where he went because I could not care less.

I am sorry World for behaving so crazy, I have no idea what in the world has gotten into me. That's it, just sharing the day that I lost my cool and I am really not proud of it, cheers, ainie20210926_080149.jpg


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

The Best is yet to come, Keep Creating Keep Hiving!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  

It's totally fine to get angry at situations like that where people are rude even they're the ones in the wrong. If I was in your situation, I might have escalated the situation, even more, so don't feel too bad.

Hi @humbledwriter, thank you so much 💓 for your kind words 💖. I know it can be tempting to reciprocate the aggressiveness especially when we obviously are in rhe right. They just deserved 😪 it but did not get it... thanks and Have A Nice Day, cheers, ainie

Please don't feel too bad! It wasn't your fault in any way. The guy was just super annoying and deserved to be treated less important. Even when you took it upon yourself to be humble and explain to him even at his own fault, he still had the guts to overreact so don't feel bad in anyway. Some humans are not worth worrying or feeling sorry for. Leave your life and breathe. !PIZZA

Thank you 😊 so much @teknon for your kind words... 💖 yes I should just forget it and move on. There's nothing that I can do anyway and I should always be careful always. The world is in so much stress 😩 already, it made small problems become 😪 too big just because of other problems that some people are facing I guess 😅... take care and much thanks 😊 for listening.. I really appreciate it 🙏, cheers, ainie

Thanks for your response too. I'm happy to read