Alphabet Hunt Challenge: Letter J

in Feel Good4 years ago

My entry for the #AlphabetHunt Challenge by @barbara-orenya
This week's Alphabet Hunt letter is
~ J~

20190629_100142.jpg

Jack-in-the-Pulpit
(Arisaema triphyllum)
A most exquisite woodland wildflower. They can often be overlooked because they are hiding in shaded areas.
Mother Nature is most amazing.

20200627_093157.jpg

Juice
Pineapple orange Juice.
I absolutely love the combination of them both together.

20200627_091449.jpg

Jelly Beans
I've had these Jelly Beans a long time.
So long I don't know where they came from. I can't recall buying them because I don't particularly like them.
I don't think they expire being they are mostly sugar. 🤔 Thinking it's definitely time to toss them however they sure came in handy for my Alphabet letter ~ J

20200627_095239.jpg

Joy
Jean feeling joyful. She had a surprise delivery of a bouquet of flowers for her Birthday.
I was working in her flower garden and before I left she wanted me to come in and take a picture so she could send it to her daughter and Thank her.

20200627_113100.jpg

Jar
A storage jar with a few dark pieces chocolate chips still in it.
I always keep some chocolate in my cabin.
I need to purchase some more and fill it back up.

20200606_113314.jpg

Jelly
🤗
My friend's Labrador Retriever. His name is Jelly.
I was more than surprised when my friend Mary chose this name for him but it truly is fitting. He is so sweet and a yummy love.

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

For more information on the #AlphabetHunt challenge.
🐛⤵️
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/alphabethunt-letter-j-and-the-winners-of-the-lucky-draw-for-the-i-week-eng-fr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

🤗🐛🤗
Thank You..!!!!!!
@pixresteemer
😊

Fantastic J photos! Don't you just love jack-in-the-pulpits? I am always absolutely delighted when I find one growing in the woods. It's like discovering a secret treasure. I remember learning a little song about them when I was in grade school.

"There stands a little man in the deep dark woods,
He wears a purple cloak and a small dark Hood, do you see him standing there silently without a care? do you see him standing in the deep dark woods?"

I love jelly beans! Especially the white and pink and purple ones. They would have vanished long ago if they were in my house.

And Jelly! I remember that sweet dog! All of your Js are quite wonderful!

That flower looks cool, I think I have seen a similar one before, but it had different colors. The name Jack-in-the-Pulpit suits the flower very well I think.
You're very right, Jelly looks nice and sweet 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!tip

🎁 Hi @annephilbrick! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Tenthredinidae - Little Yellow Worm Thing Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @annephilbrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I haven’t seen a Jack-in-the- pulpit for years. Great photo of one Annie. I’m glad you got a chance to use the jelly beans. :).

Nice photo of Jean and handsome dog Jelly looks wise.

All great selections.

🤗
Thank You..!!💕
@redheadpei
I haven't spotted a Jack-in-the- pulpit yet this year 🙁. The photo was taken last year. I saw many Trilliums and Lady's Slippers. The Jack-in-the-pulpit are not easy to find. I'm still hoping too..😊. So beautiful and exquisite they are.
Jean is wonderful woman. I tend to her flower gardens in the Summer.
Jelly is absolutely the sweetest pup and big love 💕.

Jelly beans and Jelly, they both look awesome. Good luck 😃

🤗🌻
Thank You..🌞!!!!
@razeiv

Lovely done @annephilbrick ! Thanks for your selection, I didn't knew the Jack in the pulpit, this is a funny name 😁

🌞🐛
Thank you so very much...!!
@barbara-orenya
Jack-in-the-pulpit's are are so beautiful and exquisite..!!
I truly am enjoying participating your Alphabethunt....🤗💕

I think the dog has the right idea. Nothing like chilling in a nice sunny day. I love the plant. It would cool to have one of those in my yard. It's also one of my favorite Pokemon. Lol

IMG_2020-06-28-17535586.jpg

Maybe I was thinking of a different plant. LOL

🤔😎🤣..Lol....!!

😊😎😊
So cool..!!
Awesome....!

😊🌞😊
Thank You..!!
@dreamingirwin
Jelly is an awesome dog...!!💕 He definitely knows how to chill out and relax...!!!
The Jack-in-the-pulpit are really beautiful and most unique.

Jolly well done @anneephilbrick. I think I might try and find some "j" photos that have not been mentioned yet. Bit of hard stretch I know but one never knows!

🤗🌞
Thank You..!!
@angiemitchell
The Alphabet Hunt is most fun to participate in...!!!
My best to you on your letter J hunt 🤗

Jelly is a very beautiful dog.

🤗
Hello..!!
@truelovemom
Jelly truly is a beautiful dog. He's so very loving and sweet 💕.

Nice selection friend @annephilbrick, as always. Regards.

😊💕
Thank You..!!!!
@isabelpena
I really do enjoy participating in the Alphabethunt.

wow! I like it: Joy, Jar, Juice and Jelly was what I considered myself to pick for this challenge. we match 4 of 6! I always like such coincidences very, very much...

Jack-in-the-Pulpit is a new thing to me, very funny name.

so -- great post! thanks for your efforts and creative thinking.
looking forward to K (but I will check after I will do mine), no cheating.

🤗😊🤗
Thank You..!!
@qwerrie
I truly am enjoying the Alphabethunt....🤗💕.
The Jack-in-the-pulpit are so beautiful . I'm sure if you Google the name you should come up with some awesome information on it.
I'm thinking about the letter K 🤔 ..!
I have a couple of pictures..😊..!

sure thing!

as for K: doing the same: ideas stage ;)

🤗
I purchased a Kiwi fruit so I could take a picture of it.
I don't like Kiwi..🤗😄😂😁

confession for confession: once I purchased a nice-looking bretzel (or maybe it was a bagel), just to shoot my baby with it in a nice session... but we procrastinated too much, the idea gone cold, and the said bretzel turned into a dry cracker - hard nut to crack ))) and we still keep it, haha!