Photochain Challenge: 75th Edition Start - 74th Edition's Winners

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)



- - - All Rights Reserved - - -



pHOTOcHAIN hIVE.jpg



Hello World!

This is the 75th Edition of the PhotoChain challenge. The PhotoChain Challenge is a blockchain-like photography contest. If you would like to know more about, read the PhotoChain Challenge INTRODUCTION Post on HIVE. There, I explain the functioning of the contest and how to participate. I changed the rules of the winner prize since the last edition.

In this post, I'll announce the 2 winners of the 74th Edition of the Contest. Within the next 48 hours, I'll reward both of them with 1 HIVE SBI - as explained in the rules - and will post in the comment section of the 74th EDITION the confirmation of transactions.



And the Winner is...

The 74th Edition counted 5 (Five) valid participants

The two Key-Subjects were:

Watermelon and Dance

These are the 2 Winners of the 74th Edition:

Winner 1

Melinda010100

0074.a.melinda010100.frame.jpg

with a painting during a watermelon break

The personal subject is Frame


Winner 2

Ainie.kashif

0074.b.ainie.kashif.blue.jpg

with a full-blue screen photo

The personal subject is Blue



As I promised, I will award the 2 winners with 1 HIVE token each, and I will award other 2 photos that I appreciated during the edition with 1 HIVE SBI.

The first honorable mention:

0074.c.elemarg25.honorablemention1.jpg

by @elemarg25

and the second honorable mention:

0074.d.elizacheng.honorablemention2.jpg

by @elizacheng


Congratulations!

Thank you EVERYONE for participating in this week's contest!
@elizacheng @melinda010100 @elemarg25 @adinapoli @ainie.kashif

I also invite you in the new edition with all the Steem and Hive participants @qwerrie @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya @nelinoeva @isabelpena @iamraincrystal @bambuka @mauriciozoch @bucipuci @gingbabida @centenojesus @luigi-the-gnome @eii @dronegraphica @lifeskills-tv @whatisnew @redheadpei @wakeupkitty @libertycrypto27 @paradigm42 @daysiselena @calisay @viking-ventures @dkkarolien @tijntje @wongbraling @sonius94 @iampolite @pavelsku @sgbonus @lorennys @dreamingirwin @geyzee @jlgc @zhanavic69 @steemflow @trudeehunter @elizacheng @maddie30 @rafaelgreen @gems.and.cookies @pommom @pardinus @ripebanana @bold-n-italics @olgavita @tripode @zoricatech @friendlymoose @ainie.kashif @amandaj @lighteye @thebigsweed @almi @bluepluto @melbourneswest @joslud @ireenchew @brittandjosie @ninahaskin @zottone444 @yintercept @farm-mom @ailindigo @nineclaws @failingforwards @kattycrochet @trincowski @heartbeat1515 @frce24 @elemarg25 @ervin-lemark @alechi @apnigrich @kamrunnahar @iamjadeline @anhnghn


Prize for the next edition: 2 HIVE, 1 each winner of the current edition; & 2 Hive SBI, 1 each honorable mention of the edition they joined.

Recapitulating:

This is a WEEKLY PHOTOGRAPHY Contest.

This is for EVERYONE on the Hive blockchain.

2 HIVE + 2 HIVE SBI PRIZE

No required UPVOTE, REHIVE, FOLLOW or BID to participate.



I explained in the Introduction Post that everyone can participate by submitting his/her own photo in the comment section. The photo must contain the 2 Key-Subjects that will be communicated in each post of the New Edition and another key-subject of your choice (contained in the photo). I also explained there how the key-subject will change and the criteria with which I'll choose them.


Are you Ready?

START!



This week's edition is the:

75th Edition

The KEY-SUBJECTS for this week are:

FRAME and BLUE

After a big participation in the last edition, we touch a little bit more than the acceptable for the prizes. No worry, we'll try to reach a better result in the next times. In the meantime...new edition dears! This time we have a easier couple of key-subject, but the unknown factor is the usual: what will you be able to find? I wait to see your entry :)

GOOD LUCK!


photochain.jpg


- -- --- STEPS --- -- -

1) SUBMIT IN THE COMMENT SECTION:
  • The photo that contains the two Key-Subjects;
  • A Comment with the two Key-Subjects + another subject of your choice contained in the photo. (If you posted the image in your blog, you can post the link to that page, but you must add your photo anyway in the comment)
2) ONLY IF YOU WANT: mention another person you think would like this challenge.
3) NO FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM REQUIRED.
4) WAIT FOR THE NEXT WEEK: time limit fixed to 3 hours before the Post Payout

I'll write a post for the weekly edition start, and I'll announce the Winners of the Previous Week Edition. There I'll communicate the 2 Key-Subjects.



If you have any doubt, follow the practical example in the Introduction Post. Furthermore, I add a practical example in the comment section of the Zero Edition Post and you can consult the previous edition to know more about how can the comments be.


Rules

  • One entry each participant

  • NO PLAGIARISM!

  • The duration of the contest: 7 days, from the start announcement post to 3 hours before the Post Payout Time.

  • GIFs are allowed only 1) if the duration is less or equal to 10 seconds; and 2) if the key-subjects remain in the foreground for the whole duration of the GIF.

  • Editing is allowed, but not creations such as graphic design: this is a PHOTOGRAPHY contest.

  • Every Color Cover is allowed, including Black and White.

  • Every Theme is allowed: no censorship except for extremely explicit content. The nsfw contents are allowed, but I will not utilize the nsfw tag for the PhotoChain Post: so, if I choose a nsfw photo as a winner, I will not insert it as an image in the official post (only as a mention or a link to the original post)

  • IMPORTANT: I invited the participants to use fairly large categories as subjects so as not to sabotage participation. You haven't to use proper names (of cities, places, mountains, species, etc)
    For example:
    Don't utilize the subject snow bear but only animals; naturally I will give more importance to the photo of an animal that is not often photographed compared to a simple domestic cat.
    REMEMBER! The more general the category used as a subject, the greater the participation in the competition, the greater the prizes in the future.

  • Finally, I'll advance with the prizes awarding 2 days approx after the finish of the weekly challenge. I'll write the transaction ID in the winners' announcements post. Excuse me for the delay I sometimes encounter in the transactions.


JOIN THE PHOTOCHAIN FUND

Reading more about it

photochain fund_ADDRESSES.jpg


TIME TO JOIN!

Now it's your turn.
PHOTOCHAIN BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @Ainie.kashif, @melinda010100.
This week the two words made the task easy and here is my entry.

PSX_20210709_071447.jpg

BLUE/FRAME/PAINTING

https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@nelinoeva/photochain-challenge-75th-edition-or

Good one for the contest!

Thank you Melinda. ❤

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you! Greatly appreciated!

Hi @nelinoeva, very nice and good luck, cheers, ainie

Thanks, this time it was easy.

Transfers to the Winners & to Steembasicincome COMPLETED

The Winners:

Tx 01
1 HIVE
To @nelinoeva

Tx 02
1 HIVE
To @ninahaskin

And the Honorable Mentions:

Tx 03
1 Hive SBI
To @gems.and.cookies

Tx 04
1 Hive SBI
To @zoricatech

Congratulations and thank you to join in the contest! :)

Thank you! 😀

Thank you very much! @davidesimoncini
Hope you have a great weekend! 🔆

@Ainie.kashif, @melinda010100 -- my sincere congratulations, great entries, and convincing win! this one was hard for me, I tried to compose something but did not succeed. besides that, I had time limits..

@elemarg25, your entry was my personal fave. wish you well!

@davidesimoncini - here is a !BEER and !PIZZA for you, and as always my small support of the photochain.

Connect

Trade


@davidesimoncini! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thank you very much🤗

Thanks @qwerrie! I agree that @elemarg25 is my personal favorite, too! Next week should be easier for everyone!

Thank you very much😘

as I just commented above to Alechi --

.. for two days I was borrowing a eooden dancing ballerina figurine in my backpack, hoping I will find w-m in a store, and there would be a chance to make a composition and take a foto. but no-go! there are yet no water mellons in the stores here

:=)

it was a long while since I treated you a !BEER ?.. ;)
thnks for a nice key word!

Not having watermelon in the stores yet seems so perfectly seasonal. We seem to be able to buy watermelons in the stores from early spring until late in the fall. It really does make me wonder where they grow and ship them from. The flavor does not begin to compare with our locally-grown melons that are only now beginning to appear at farmer's markets.
Have fun finding something blue in a frame!


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks @qwerrie and this round will be quite a simple one I think, hope can do it soon, take care, cheers, ainie

Your presence and support are as usual much appreciated...from me and the other participants, I think. A !PIZZA in exchange

Connect

Trade


@qwerrie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @davidesimoncini.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Tossing my entry into the mix this week with the photo below that contains both of the keywords for the week "BLUE" and "FRAME."

https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@ninahaskin/don-t-tread-on-me

My keyword, if chosen, is "REPTILE"
img_0.5121036746366847.jpg

BLUE - FRAME - REPTILE

Good luck to everyone!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

Congratulations to @melinda010100, @ainie.kashif, @elemarg25, @elizacheng and of course, all the other great entries.
Here is my entry for this week's contest: https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@zoricatech/photochain-challenge-moments-captured-in-frames

20190706_141103.jpg
FRAME/BLUE/FLAG

Hello @davidesimoncini and fellow photochain lovers, here is my entry for this week's challenge and wishing everyone a pleasant day, take care, cheers, ainie https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@ainie.kashif/a-white-frame-and-a-clear-blue-sky-photochain-challenge-75th-edition-by-davidesimoncini

20210710_193709 (2).jpg

The winners are real creatives, inventors!

did you enter it last time?.. I didnt find anything suitable 😜

Unfortunately... I don't grow watermelons. I haven't bought a watermelon yet this year. 😂😂😂

me too. I was borrowing a dancing ballerina figurine with me - hoping I will find w-m in the store, and there would be a chance to make a composition and take a foto. but no-go! no w.mellons in the store here (yet)...

Not fate!

Nice ways to put melons and dance in one photo. I couldn't think of any. Hope I'll fare better this time. Congratulations to the winners.


Hey @davidesimoncini, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.