You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season Hunt Challenge - Pumpkins ~ For Celebrating, Decorating and Eating!

in Feel Good3 years ago

Thank you very much @gems.and.cookies!! I was raised Catholic and am familiar with All Saint's Day but I always thought it was the same as All Soul's Day or possibly I forgot. Thanks for letting me know that it is two separate days. I think the way of celebrating those days in the Philippines sounds better. 💖

Sort:  

It's more of a solemn celebration here compared to the festive one of that of Halloween. But I think the same way as you as to what is a better way to celebrate. 😊

I saw this poster in my FB page earlier today and I thought of you and your reply to me. I would like to share this with you in the spirit of our Catholic faith. God bless you always @deerjay.

FB_IMG_1635753094385.jpg

Awesome! Thank you @gems.and.cookies!! I very much appreciate that! God bless you and your family also!💕