You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Feel Good Challenge: #AlphabetHunt Letter J

in Feel Good4 years ago

Very nice post my sister! I think you put the jigsaw puzzles on the second from the bottom shelf so that kids and adults alike could reach it easily. Plus, it would keep an overly adventurous child from climbing your nice shelving unit to get them if they were higher up! Thanks for sharing sweet sis and have a lovely night! Much love and hugs to you!🤗🤗😘🤗🤗🌸

Sort:  

The one time that one of the boys tried to reach for a game on a top cubby and the other boxes of games came falling down. After that incident, I had the handyman come and attach the cubby-shelving to the wall! And I noted your comment, sis! Thanks for always being here, my sweet sis @elizabethbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

Always, my sweet sis! I had 3 children.....I know the disasters that can ensue, lol! Many years ago, when our youngest was about 2, I was hanging curtains in the living room. I had to go down to the basement for a screwdriver, and when I got to the bottom of the stairs, I turned just in time to see him cartwheel down the staircase, hit the wall, and slide upside down and land on his head on concrete with your standard industrial type carpeting. In other words, no cushion! It knocked the wind out of him and he couldn't cry. He was stiff as a board in my arms as I desperately blew air in his face trying to get him to suck in some air. Oh, my goodness, he scared me bad! Oh, and by the way, he's the one who jumps out of perfectly good airplanes for fun!🤗🤗💕😘🌸

🎁 Hi @elizabethbit! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter J Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.