Season Hunt #3 - Mushroom Hunting

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)

It's been a good time for fungi foraging with the rain that we've had. There's been more this year then I've ever seen before.

I seem to be forever crawling under the trees looking for interesting fungi. My hat has been pulled off my head by branches many times.

Amanita muscaria, commonly known as the fly agaric or fly amanita is one of my favourite fungi, purely because of its colour.

You can spot them straight away in the middle of the wood. I never see a perfect specimen though, usually they are split or they've been nibbled at. I thought all of them would have been blown over as its been quite windy, but more have popped up since my last visit.

My friend makes me laugh. She said she's never seen anyone get so excited over fungi and then proceeds to shout to me everytime she spots one .....

My entry to @barbara-orenya’s #seasonhunt challenge.

Theme for this week Mushrooms.

https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-week-3

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

The red one is very pretty and inviting! I bet it isn’t edible!

No toxic, you will get stomach ache and hallucinations. I do wonder what nibbles at them!

Beautiful shots ! I bet this was a very pleasant and funny walk, maybe you told your friend you wanted to capture mushroom for a hunt on the blockchain..? 😄 She probably thought you are bizarre but she had also a lot of fun 😁

Thank you. I did tell her vaguely what I was doing, but decided to leave the word 'blockchain' out of it. 😉😄

thanx for sharing quality stuff, the post is supported by FL upvote.

My pleasure. Thank you.

Let's see

Eeeh

  1. Bird expert
  2. Metal detecting
  3. Fungi enthusiast

What else 🤔

But these photos are actually good

I have too much time on my hands. 😁

Congratulations! You've been awarded with upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.
cfund.png
Manual selection by @qwerrie.

Thank you very much @qwerrie.

Congratulations @ellenripley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thank you @hivebuzz. 😊 😘🥳

You're welcome @ellenripley, that's well deserved! We wish you a happy buzzy week 😊🌹