You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUR GRAND-DAUGHTER'S CHRISTENING

in Feel Good4 years ago

Aweee...so glad to hear that. You two need to plant some roots.
It may be boring for you two world travelers, but there is no place like home.
Find it, embrace it and plant a garden, grow your own food, even if it is seasonal.
I know pura will find health, just by planting herbs, the aroma alone will soothe her soul.
Now cook with your own stuff, biff !!, your heart will grow, you gain all around.
The physical work to grow your own food will be so much better than a gym. Sweet fresh air and sunshine, nature, birds singing. It will swell your heart!

Go for as much dirt as you can afford, it will pay you back in spades.
This world is crazy, so take yourselves away from this madness as much as you can.
I realize you are like my boys, my daughter are stuck in the middle right now, weigh the plus and minus of what's going on in their careers, their families...
Life has changed, my only prayer, all stay healthy.
I thank God we were smart enough to teach health from the day they were born.
Breast milk, to organic food, to juicing to vitamin supplements . check , ckeck, check!!!
I am proud to say, my family is healthy, I pray it stays that way.
I am loved.
So I share my love with you and the lovely pura...xo

Sort:  

I just read this message to Pura @farm-mom. As much as the four of us may be strangers, I believe we're connected. On your lead, we're gonna go for "as much dirt as we can."

Would you believe we shopped for houses for 12 hours on Friday?! uhhhgg. Looked at three yesterday and four more today. We've been finding ourselves willing to sacrifice a for B and B for a which means location for land and vice versa.

On your lead, because of this message, we're going to focus on dirt and get "as much as we can afford." The market is CRAZY right now but if we put ourselves outside Knoxville a little bit--40/45 miles, we can reasonably afford upwards of 4 acres whereas if we check all the boxes in the house and stay in the city, we're looking at a modest 1/4-1/2 acre.

Thank you for sharing your wisdom with us, we'll sacrifice location for property. Cuz bet your ass Pura has been planning this garden of hers nearly as long as I've been planning the German Shepherds. 👍🏿

Thank you!

❤️

Oh you will be happier out of the city. Although 1/2 acre is pretty nice size for city property.
I am sure you will find the perfect place.
But your dogs will love lots of running room, pura will get garden 👍