PhotoChain Challenge 90th Edition - My Entry And The One That Did Not Make It

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. We welcome the 90th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. The contest post can be found here for those who still don't know about this. Do read up and try your fortune with this exciting challenge.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

GLASS by @merthin

and

CLOUDS by @melinda010100


IMG20211102152416.jpg

The photo above shows the main street that leads to Chinatown in our city. I usually walk this particular stretch everytime I go to my bank. My office is just about 300 hundred meters away. I don't take my car anymore as parking space is very difficult to find here. I just walk. On this particular day it was sunny and yet very cloudy. I noticed this particular building with a blue tinted glass facade. See a close up of the building below.

IMG_20211103_154500.jpg

I suddenly remembered the PhotoChain Challenge and how this week's keywords are captured in the scene unfolding before me. So I took several more photos and chose the one shown below as my entry to the contest. Clouds and glass from the building to the cars parked along the street.

IMG20211102152440.jpg

Notice how the clouds are also reflected on the blue glass panes of the building and how the sun's glow is reflected on the cars on the street. As such, I have chosen REFLECTION as my personal Keyword.

And that's it for this Edition. Best of luck to all the participants. See you all at the end of the contest and the announcement of the winners. Stay safe and healthy, everyone.

*(All photos are mine.)

P.S. Bonus! The other entry that did not make it

Here are a couple of photos of the other entry I wanted to submit for this Edition but decided not to as my daughter's preferred the other one. Still I kind of like them so I decided to show them in this post too. Please indulge me on this 🤗

The world as seen through my lenses.

IMG_20211103_122247.jpg

What do I see through the lens of my eyeglass?

IMG20211103172255.jpg

What do you think of the post that did not make it? Feel free to comment below. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gems.and.cookies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you to join in again, Gems. I leave a !WINE and I wish you a good luck :)


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.370

Thank you 😊