Joining Women's Association in Our Place: Women's Night

in Feel Good4 months ago

Hello, hello, hello, avisala dear hivers! How are you all? I hope you're all doing well and fine. This day, I want to share to you all another memorable experience that happened once in my life. Are you all excited? Come and join me let's read my new blog together. Enjoy!🥰

IMG_20240207_202408_468.webp

Way back last month of October 2023. The president of Women's Association in our barangay decided to have a Women's Program since the fiesta of our barangay was coming. She then told everyone that there would be a candidate in every Purok/Sitio and there would be a dance contest.

One of the youth in our Purok/Sitio gather all the youth in our area but sadly there are only a few left since that time is classes time. At first, I decline when she said that I need to participate with them since it was a contest, but I saw that they are only four and the required is five above members in each team so I decided to join.

Every night we did our practice since during daytime it was our classes time. I have took a picture of our practice but sadly I deleted it I don't know why.😅After a days of practice the event was coming.

October 25,2023 it is the said date so, we all prepare.We ate first so that we had energy, we change our clothes into our simple costumes then of course to make us very presentable we put a little make up in our faces and tied our hair. After everything we went to our beloved barangay.

As we arrived we help our candidate for her contest too then after all, the event was started. Our lovely, genius, and gorgeous candidate was loud and proud to represent our Purok/Sitio. Well, here she is. Meet her Ms. Jessa Mae☺️

received_1590594565098633.jpeg

received_656788289793823.jpeg

While the other candidates and dance contestants presenting I keep on relaxing and sit free in a little bit of time.

IMG20231025201058.jpg

After a short time of sitting it's our time to shine so, we took the dance floor, dance with grace and with all of our heart.🥰

InShot_20240207_201510592.jpg

After all the dance contestants presented, the Q&A portion for the candidates followed. Our lovely candidate fight and answer her question very well.

received_770214198304753.jpeg

received_1408748966403281.jpeg

After all we found out that our dance is not a contest it was only a presentation since we are only two contestants. The candidates on the pageant is the only contests since they know what runner up they are. But, there are minor awards during presenting their different talents in the time of contest.

So, our beloved and lovely candidate took 4th runner up she wins the minor award as darling of the crowd in that night. I only took a picture of her when the 4th runner up sash was given to her. When she awarded as darling of the crowd I was coming outside.

IMG20231025222154.jpg

IMG20231025222213.jpg

Oops are you wondering why I'm coming outside that time? Well, I bought some cold drinks but then I found out that there is a shake(it is a crushed ice mix with a color food or something). Here is it.😁

IMG20231025224524.jpg

IMG20231025224601.jpg

After buying a shake I decided to went back home since some of my neighbors asked me if I want to went back home with them. Actually, the event was already done but most of the people took a picture as for their remembrance.

Yeheeyyyyy, we did it again dear hivers we reached the end of this blog. I hope you all enjoy reading with my blog. This is all for now, I hope to see you all on my next, next blogs. Keep safe everyone, have a good and great day ahead. God Bless Us All.🥰♥️

Sort:  

Congratulations @genyrose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List