You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season Hunt Challenge: Shine A Little Light

in Feel Good2 years ago

Lighting up age on cakes now requires a fire extinguisher close to hand!

Himalayan Salt Lamp melted in the heat here, another that did not work effectively as my son found out 😆

Paraffin lamps are still used with citronella oil mixed in for when sitting outdoors into the evening to keep mosquitos at bay.

Lovely selection and walk through time with lamps and candle theme Jo.

!LUV

Sort:  

Wow! I didn’t realize the salt lamp could melt….not enough heat here. 😆

One summer’s day I was at a friend’s place where they were playing darts in a garage. The host lit one of those citronella candles (to keep flies away) and the fumes started to affect everyone. I guess they would be okay outdoors but not in a closed area.

Thanks Joan for generosity and reblog.

Have a wonderful rest of the week my friend. 💕

Salt lamp fortunately was on a wooden plate, also not good around electronic equipment I believe.

Citronella outdoors is fine, had incense sticks I tried indoors also a no go, well not for me.

Have a great day and enjoy the snow!