You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Noses - AlphabetHunt

in Feel Good β€’ 4 years ago

Good evening Zac,

I knew that πŸ˜‰

I don't want the Boogey man near me, even if he has a different name here. We call him just Black Man. When we children were naughty my mum said "behave or the Black Man comes and takes you with him!" 🀣

It doesn't happen to me very often, because since I shot a whole sunrise with much too high ISO settings and noticed that only on the next location I take much more care and view my images immediately after each shot πŸ˜‰

But I know exactly what you mean and I hope it will not happen to me again.

I love the autumn πŸ™‚

No, I haven't seen the comet and today is cloudy again πŸ™ƒ


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort: Β 

Ha, Boogy man sounds so much better Hannes.
"I will call the boogy man if you don't eat your vegetables" hahaha.
Now and again if I really didn't like to eat something, I would swipe it off my plate when the old lady was not looking and put it into my pants pocket.

But she caught me, as I put a handful of soggy pumpkin in my pocket and when we got up from the table she saw the wet yellow coloring on my pants. I won't tell you what hapenned, but I never put vegetables in my pocket again, as she watched me like a hawk hahaha.

Nowadays it happens to me more regularly hahaha.
Just wait, as you get older lol.

That comet is gone forever as far as we are concerned my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Haha, good morning Zac, this day begins with a big laugh and smile on my face, because I just imagined your pants and your mother's facial expression 😁

Believe me, I'm already in that stage where I often think "what the h*** did I want to do a second ago?"

I think so too.
So, in about 5 or 6000 years I will dig myself out of the ground and try to watch the comet again ... and hope that there's no hungry Zac bird sitting on a tree branch looking for curious earthworms 🀣


Cheers and !BEER
... and let me try something new
!bro

Good afternoon Hannes.
My mom was a very highly charged individual that acted upon her impulses lol.
So, I will get it with anything that was near her hahaha.

Hahaha, oh yeah, I know that one well, as it happens every day to me.
It's like a guard standing at the door of my brains memory bank that refuses to open the door hahaha.

Hahaha, where do you find all of these things that come out with?
I think the doors to your humor banks are wide open hahaha

Cheers and thanks!

Good evening Zac,

yes, you have told me about your mom before - she was a great woman πŸ™‚

Funny thing is that in my office we are all in about the same age, and everyone of us asks this question at least once a day πŸ™ƒ

Well, I think the more I have to do at work the more stupid thoughts come into my mind. So, you might be right and the doors are wide open at the moment πŸ˜‰


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I was the stupit there Hannes, for thinking that I could get away with wet yellow pumpkin in my pocket πŸ˜‡

I think it is all to do with information overload. We jump on our PC's and phones beween conversations and replies and our thought patterns become "confussed" (my own word for confused) Eternal turmoil goes on inside our heads and and we jump from though to thought forgetting to concentrate!

Yeah, exactly as I described above, the mind seeks escape into humor 🀣

Cheers and thanks!

The idea was good, only the execution was maybe not so good πŸ˜‰

I agree, but it's also the age which plays a role, because only a few years ago I had even more to do and no problems at all. But whatever the reasons may be, we have to live with it 😁

I like the words "escape into humor" πŸ˜€


Cheers and !BEER

Forgetfulness is the new fashion Hannes and I am also very bad with names.
I remember yours because I type it often, but whenever I am physically introduced to a stranger I have to rely on my wife to remember his or her names.
It can become quite embarrasing, as to adress a person by their name is important.

But then again, there are some 80 year old ladies that address me by my name even if I haven't seen them in a long time.
Maybe they have better memory genes than us!

Hahaha, humor indeed serves as an escape to me. So does Mother nature!

Cheers and thanks!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.