Season Hunt Challenge - LOVE (Winter Hunt)

in Feel Good2 years ago

I think everybody knows that swans stay together for their entire life.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - FROSTY-ICY

LOVE
Season Hunt - Winter Hunt


Before I begin, let me tell you about the Season Hunt: since the beginning of Autumn, Barbara Orenya | @barbara-orenya is hosting a Challenge in the FeelGood Community:

Season Hunt

Every week a new theme is announced which suits to the actual season. At the moment we are having the Winter Hunt and this week's theme is:

LOVE
https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-the-theme-39231a020e4d6

When I have seen the theme of this week's hunt I thought "no way, I will not be able to have a successful hunt this week", but then I remembered the two swans I have photographed last weekend ... "swans mate for life and if that's not love, then I don't know what love is".

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]

So my plan for yesterday morning was simple: Go there again and take some more fresh photos of a swan couple.

Now you might wonder why there are more images of the swans from last week and no new photos.
Well, there have been swans and wow, the morning sun made the water shining golden as you will see a bit later, but unfortunately there was no couple alone, except of two in quite a distance, so this is why I begin this post with the two swans in love from last weekend.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]

As said in the beginning, swans mate for life. This reminds me on a sad story: on a morning walk while ago, I have met a lone swan, that has not been alone the weekend before. Of course I don't know the swans I see on my walks, but I am sure that I have never seen a lone swan there before. And he was crying, he was calling for his wife all the time. It was so sad to see him searching and crying and I couldn't help. Unfortunately, I can't remember what happened to the swan later, because next weekend he was gone, I believe.

In the image below I love the golden glimmer on the water most. The sun was just peeking over the mountains, but the warm sunlight was already reflected in the water.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]

The swans I'm posting today are Mute Swans (Cygnus Olor - Wikipedia). The plumage of the youngsters is more gray-brown as well as the beak is also gray. Later their beak gets orange and after two years the swans will turn into the white swans we all know.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]

While they are cleaning themselves in the mornings the swans sometimes fly up, maybe to dry their plumage or because they are happy that the cold night is over, but I have no idea, to be honest.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]

Have you seen the golden water in the photos above? The sun really has turned the usually green or blue water into a lovely golden fluid as you can see better in my last two images below.

Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]
Season Hunt Challenge - Winter Hunt - LOVE
[click for fullsize]

So, that was my hunt for this week. I know it's more a post about swans than about Love, but hey, when they love they love forever - who among us can claim that?

Wishing you all a Happy Valentine's Day


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm f/5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to have one of my photos in full resolution.

> Have a look at my NFT's on the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<

2022-02-13
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️
Sort:  

I like how you came up with this love hunt ....🥰

And yes, you are right, they know what love is ....

I was touched by the story of a swan looking for its female .... real sorrow ...

Golden water and swans ...❤️
You captured the right moment and those photos are my favorite ...

Happy Valentine's Day❤️

Have a nice evening @johannpiber 🌼☀️🤗

The animals can show us many things we have forgotten and love is just one thing of these, I believe. I do really hope that the lone swan has found his partner in the end.

At first I was disappointed because there was not much ice left on the lake, but then I saw the golden shine on the water 😁

Thank you so much kindly for your always nice words, dear @Suzana72, Happy Valentine's Day 🤗💐❤️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

That's right, animals can teach us a lot ... and things we forgot because we live too fast ....

And I hope he found his lost half ....

I prefer the golden glow of the ice for this time 🥰
Sometimes things happen better than our plans and desires.😁

My pleasure dear @johannpiber 🌼☀️

🥰❤️

You are very right, @Suzana72, but we don't learn from them because we think we know everything better, because we think we are better, but we aren't.

Thanks so much again, have a wonderful day 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

That's exactly what you said, @johannpiber
We think too much and put our feelings aside ...

My pleasure ☀️ have a great evening ✨✨✨

👍🤗
You have a nice evening too 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you so much 😊✨✨

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I'm happy you found your way to the theme @johannpiber 😉 and with a great swan idea and wonderful shots 😊👍

I would have loved it if my idea had worked as planned, but instead I got some nice shots and golden water what made me somehow even more happy 😀

Thank you so much that you like my post, dear Barbara, Happy Valentine's Day 🤗💐❤️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Indeed he who loves forever is love itself ❤️ And swans can be better with love than some humans. Or maybe most humans? And the heart-rending story of the swan searching for his mate is so sad and tragic. I just wish he was gone when you came back because he found her and they left together. I think eagles also mate for life. So fascinating.

The photos of the swans, especially when the water turned golden, is a sight to behold. Lovely composition.

Quite a different perspective and presentation of the hunt's theme @johannpiber but quite effective as well. Great hunt! Good luck in the lucky draw!

I think quite some more animals mate for life, and they keep to their promise 😉
I wished also that the swan had found her, and hopefully it was the case, because it really was such a sad crying 😥

I'm a nature photographer, don't like people or most man made objects in my images most times, so I can only say thanks so much for your nice compliments, my friend 🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I think there are quite a few animals out there that can give humans a lesson or two. Swans are among them for sure.

In the image below I love the golden glimmer on the water most. The sun was just peeking over the mountains, but the warm sunlight was already reflected in the water.

These images are incredibly beautiful! Must have been a wonderful experience!

Oh yes, you're very right, we have forgotten so many things that would make our life so much happier.

That's my favourite place to go for morning walks and I have seldom been disappointed there, but it still surprises me with different or more beautiful views and light.
Thank you very much for your nice comment, @galbastiann, wishing you a Happy Valentine's Day 🤗💐


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You picked a great subject for the Love theme, Hannes. Swans are such beautiful graceful birds and know all about love and commitment. 💘

The photos are all lovely, especially the golden water and the swan drying himself.

The story about the crying swan is heart wrenching, Animals and birds have emotional feeling like humans. They get sad and lonely just like we do. I hope the mate was found.

Your story reminds me of the Robin who stayed here all winter, waiting for his mate to return, instead of flying South. He hung around the back yard. I worried about him in the cold and no worms for him to eat from a frozen ground. He did pick at the apples I cut up and left out for him. I had seen a dead Robin in the hedge that summer and this must have been his mate. I have no idea what killed her as there wasn’t a mark on her body.

Wishing you a Happy Valentine’s Day, dear Hannes.

That was the only idea I have had and although my plan didn't work as wanted, I love what came out on my morning walk 😀

We could learn a lot from these big birds as well as from many other animals, if we just wanted.

Oh, your story about the Robin is even more sad because you have found his mate dead, that's so sad and I hope he has found another mate - sometimes they do, I have read.

Thanks so much for your nice words, dear Jo, Happy Valentine's Day to you and to your Hubby 🤗💐❤️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Brilliant photography! First turquoise water, warming to gold in early morning light, endearing story of love on Valentine's Day with Swans who mate for life.

What happens to a swan when its mate dies?
If a mate is lost then the surviving mate will go through a grieving process like humans do, after which it will either stay where it is on its own, fly off and find a new stretch of water to live on (where a new mate may fly in and join it) or fly off and re-join a flock. Source

!LUV
@tipu curate

Thank you so much for your nice words, Joan, I appreciate your kindness a lot - happy Valentine's Day💐🤗

I would love to know what has happened to the lone swan, but since they all look the same to me I will never know, but I hope for a happy ending 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sure to find a new companion in another pond, one never knows, we can only hope for happy ending!

Where is the snow report? Must be having some around your region, although lighting on water above is enough to enjoy while waiting.

!LOLZ

I'm sure he has found a new love 🤗

It has been raining here the whole morning but about an hour ago it started snowing. Now it's sleet, but I don't give up hope 🌨️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sleet is miserable, hope the snow comes soon!

Sure the swan will be happy in the end, decision is his to roam or become entrenched again!

It's snowing in the higher regions, but down here at the lake it's raining - don't think it's gonna get white today.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

No snow, what a let down, well still a couple of days to go before weekend, perhaps you get lucky then!

!PIZZA
!WINEX

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What did one lightbulb say to the other on Valentine's Day?
I love you a whole watt!

Credit: Happy Valentine's Day
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/6)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Forgot to say thank you for the tipu curation 😀

Pleasure 😃 I'm late, think you wait till you see SA is offline then post LOL!

Haha, yep, I always have a look if South Africa is offline before I post 🤣 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

🤣 thought so!

😂 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Why did the elevator move into the apartment building?
He wanted to take up residence.

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

It is always so sad when one of two birds disappear, it always leaves me wondering. The swan crying out for his wife must have been so sad and maybe like us does not know what has happened.
Lovely shots as usual Hannes, I have never thought of why swans do the the action stretching exercise movement, but now I will always think of your explanation.😄

Your explanation made perfect sense to me Hannes, it reminded me also of the daily morning exercising we humans do, I enjoy my yoga routine these days whereas during my last years of work I would head of the to pool 3 times a week to swim 40 laps.

I'm not sure if my explanation is right, but whenever I see them doing their washing and cleaning thing in the morning, they fly up like that 😁

Yep, it was very sad to hear and see the swan crying and searching and I hope the story had a happy ending.

Thank you so much kindly for another nice comment, Angie, wishing you a wonderful week 🤗🌞


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you Hannes, I can always do with investing in the future.🌹

Really sweet couple of swans! The golden water is lovely and looks warm indeed. Great shot! 🤩

I'm so sorry to know about the lone swan's story. Hope he can find his wife and live happily again.

I also hope that this swan has found his love and the story has a happy ending 😀

Thank you very much, my friend, I hope you're having a great day 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

You're welcome! Many thanks for your wish! Have a wonderful week. my friend! 😸

I thank you for always being so kind, my friend 😊


!LUV
Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You nailed the theme with that first shit
But the new shots with the golden colors are fabulous I love them

!PIZZAt and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks so much kindly for your compliments, JJ, I always love to hear your kind feedback on my photos 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Always a pleasure to visit your post

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you, my friend, and Happy Valentine's Day 🤗💐❤️


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks
Thanks also for the Valentines wishes

Even if I call it a Hallmark holiday and boycott it myself as I feel it is over marketed by card chocolate and flower companies I don’t even get my wife anything for the day and luckily she understands why and doesn’t get upset
I can show her I love her everyday if the year nit just this one

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

We are the same, my friend, I boykott this day too and don't like buying flowers anyway. If I buy my wife flowers then it is a living plant in a pot that lives much longer.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Same fir me and on any day but Valentines

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below

Thanks, cheers with !BEER 🍻


Hey @isnochys, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The magical loving Swans they are just so beautiful great shots of them @johannpiber 👍

Thanks so much that you like them, my friend 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wow, nice photography.

Thank you very much kindly, @kamrunnahar 😊


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The beauty and charming of the posts that you have shared I really like this post you can always do good posts I'm very happy to see it myself

Thank you very much kindly for your nice feedback, I'm happy that you like my photos 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I'm quite happy to be able to join you

Thanks a million 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 26000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 27000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 11
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped galbastiann (x1)
johannpiber tipped kohsamui99 (x1)
johannpiber tipped suzana72 (x2)
johannpiber tipped joanstewart (x6)
johannpiber tipped kamrunnahar (x1)
johannpiber tipped tangmo (x2)
johannpiber tipped redheadpei (x1)
joanstewart tipped johannpiber (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x2)
johannpiber tipped barbara-orenya (x1)
johannpiber tipped angiemitchell (x1)
@johannpiber(1/15) tipped @maksyam (x2)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)

Join us in Discord!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 92 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thank you very much kindly for your ongoing support, dear @pixresteemer 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !