You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The day I flew to Singapore alone

in Feel Good6 months ago

Must have been a super wonderful time catching up with relatives, especially your own 姑姑 (dad's sis) .
My mom also had a sis in Singapore but because of her health and I have been super busy we didn't get to meet her until it was too late, she passed away last year, 3 months after my uncle (mom's brother) passing.

The last time my mom called her she couldn't recognise her voice anymore (dementia) . It was not easy for my mom.

The only consolation was my mom managed to see her a decade earlier when she travelled to Malaysia with her kids.

It is good to catch up while time and health still permits! Kudos your parents still managed to fly by themselves and meet you there!

I wonder is Yakun still functioning in Singapore? It's been almost 2 decades I last tasted the good Yakun coffee.