Enjoy summer holidays in rural environment

in Feel Good22 days ago
Hello friends, I am enjoying summer holidays in my village. Friends, I have mentioned in many of my posts that our family is a farmer's family. My father no longer works in farming due to his age and knee problems. So my younger brother and I both look after the farming work. I work in Mumbai and go to the village almost every weekend to look after the farming work. Although I do not get time to work in the fields, I take care of other small tasks of my brother.



There is not much work in the fields during these holidays because of the sugarcane crop. I have planted some vegetables, but not that many. There is a religious function in our house during these holidays. Because of this, I have taken more days off this time. Friends, it is very hot here, but the children and we are enjoying. Friends, I feel good in the peaceful atmosphere of the village. Here, farm-fresh vegetables and seasonal fruits are being enjoyed every day. Friends, apart from the urban kitchen in our house, there is also a village kitchen with an earthen stove, but it is outside due to smoke.

In our house, food is prepared there; the rest of the tea, etc. is prepared inside, but food is cooked only on the stove. Friends, the fun of eating food cooked in an earthen stove is something different. You will immediately know its taste. The taste of sorghum or millet roti roasted on coal is different and tremendous. And eating any fresh vegetable cooked on the stove while sitting on the ground is a different pleasure. Friends, today my mother was making millet roti, so I remembered my childhood. At that time, milk was heated in a big vessel on the stove and it kept getting heated there, and the aroma of that hot milk was felt. . There was no milk like it is today, at that time, there used to be local cows.





Where is the fun in the milk we have these days? Curd, buttermilk and ghee were made in our house; it are still made today, but that is not fun. Even today, we have two cows in our house, but they are not local cows. We eat goats' milk. Friends, one should stay in a village far away from the city for two to four days and experience the food cooked on the stove there. You will forget the taste of even the biggest restaurants. Friends, after a few days, my leave is going to end and I will also come to the city. But I enjoy it at least twice a week. friends, thank you very much
Disclaimer:This post is originally written in Hindi by me. English is not my first language. and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.
User Name@mulik369
Camera DeviceVivo Y20G
LocationSaskal Tal.Phaltan Dist.Satara ,Maharashtra,India
contentOriginal text,of my authorship Exclusive to Hive Blog.
Sort:  

Congratulations @mulik369! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Bachpan me hum bhi Village me summer vacation ke liye jate the dadi ke pass. Bahut enjoy kiya karte the. Thank you for sharing

bilkul sahi kahan aapne ,vaha ke logon ka pyaar aur vatavaran mazaa aataa hai .Dhanyvaad 🙏

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.