Alphabet Hunt Challenge - Letter E

in Feel Good4 years ago

The new round has started for hunting the words starting with letter E.

This is the challenge Alphabethunt, created by wonderful @barbara-orenya.

pixlr.jpg

cooltext356336813024454.png

Elephant - Eyepiece - Eclipse - Eyes - Euro - Expectation
These are the words I will present today.

Elephant

PSX_20200519_190942.jpg

One of the most exciting visits during my holiday in Thailand was the one in the Pattaya Elephant Sanctuary. You may be know there are places where these majestic animals are abused and treated very badly, sometimes cruelly in order to make tourists happy by letting them ride the elephants. The sanctuaries like the one I visited, rescued the abused animals. There we feed the animals, we walk with them, we do not ride them and help them to have mud bath. The last was such fun, if you don't mind to get dirty. 😀 And because I was aware that this will be not quite convenient to carry the camera I used the phone only. My son's girlfriend took a lot with her phone too and there was a local photographer who also was making pictures constantly. All photos made by him were posted on facebook, of course with our consent.

Just to give you a taste of the fun, have a look at those photos of me.

PSX_20200521_165448.jpgPSX_20200521_165512.jpgPSX_20200521_165801.jpg
posing with the elephantfeeding the elephantwashing the elephant

Eyepiece

PSX_20200520_185732.jpg

This is an eyepiece for telescope. Yes, I like to gaze the stars and I haven't used the telescope for quite some time. But this eyepiece is giving an interesting view of the closed objects, like the flowers and pots behind just holding it and looking through.

One more look from the other side.
PSX_20200520_185616.jpg

Eclipse

PSX_20200520_191400.jpg

Now, having a telescope I used to observe the Moon. I haven't done that for some time but I found in the archive some photos from the blood moon eclipse. It was in July 2018. I was prepared with the telescope ready and the camera and... bugger, something happened with the program on the computer and the camera was not working. I had no idea why, but apart of watching the Moon I could still use the phone camera. However the photos did not turn out as good as I expected, or rather to say they were complete disastar. The image was made with phone camera attched to the eyepiece of the telescope.

Eyes

PSX_20200520_190251.jpg

The eyes of my cat are very expressive. She does not blink but looks straight in the camera. I have probably zillion photos of Furry and I wondered which one to choose for this submission. Finally I got one that I cropped to focus on the eyes.

Euro

PSX_20200520_185907.jpg

Banknotes with the map of Europe. Europe on euro, I did it again, double E. I did not think about it at first. My idea was to make photo of the banknotes, that are official currency of some of the states from the European union.

Expectation

PSX_20200520_084247.jpg

The sculpture is called Expectation and it is pretty new. Two years ago the sculpture was made and placed in the beginning of the breakwater in my hometown Varna. It represents a boy and a girl watching towards the horizon and waiting the return of the sailors.

And so we come to the end of the post. It was harder this time finding words and photos, presenting letter E. As usual after I started the post, other words came to my mind. 😀

Till next time!

3ax3u2.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Street name created by @otage

Sort:  

I love the picture of the eye the cat😍

They can tell a lot, can't they?
Thank you very much, ❤

Yes My dear😻 you are welcome💕

What an enjoyable selection!
You look quite happy with elephant. The eyepiece is a brilliant idea. Your cat is cutd, as always, and eyes are expressive indeed 😻😻
The statue and its concept is so romantic...

Thank you very much for your kind words. 😀
I was like a child when I saw the elephants and interacting with them was absolutely delightful.

I can only imagine :) that's wonderful <3

Oh my...I thought this week would be quite challenging but this seems to be a good thing as I discover in each posts fabulous finds :
I so enjoyed your Eclipse find , the Euro is such a clever idea, and the Expectation is an original and lovely hunt to show us !
Aww...I love your elephant shots, and even more that it was cruelty free, as you can imagine 🤗

The more challenging, the better. 😀
We found interesting stuff and learning new words. It is great challenge.

The collage at the first was a great idea Neli.

Expectations is a nice surprise one. I thought of elephant but couldn’t find a photo of one.

Thanks Jo, usually one thinks of animals and plants at first.
I was lucky to play with the elephants.
Also when I looked at the old photos, I found the one with the statue, that came so handy.

I would never have thought of the Euro, although I have some in my pocket ;) lol

These are all great finds of E's, Neli, the eyes of your cat are hypnotizing me and the photo you used suits the word expectation very well.
I have photographed an eclipse about 20 years ago and I can tell you, my photos were a disaster and your photo looks good 👍


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Oh, thank you for your kind comment.😀
I am now thinking ahead what words to choose for the next round. Meanwhile I enjoy viewing the other entries. How about you? I am looking forward to seeing your post.

All my pleasure, Neli, you are very welcome 🙂
I'm still thinking ob some E's which would be unusual, but I guess I only want to get inspired by all the other posts ;)

Have a vice evening 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

Have a nice evening too! 😀


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: A Mix Of Blue (Photo 52 Week #20 Blue) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Love your entries Neli! Great thinking on the moon eclipse..love it! I thought of elephant but had not one elephant in the room or the entire house..lol. 😉 💖

Thanks Dee, my first thought was about the eclipse. And the elephant.
Then I looked for the rest. And it was fun. 😀

You're very welcome Neli! I'm having fun with it too and seeing what everyone is coming up with. 🙂

looks live everybody have got Excellent pictures of that Big Moon, but me -- awesome Eclipse, and super edition of Expectations. this is the part I enjoyed most.

and bathing together with an Elephant -- I am JEALOUS and impressed, I absolutely cant imagine and predict what emotions that event could induce, but... consider... it should be something huge-sized!

Thank you very much!
Indeed, with each round, everyone is coming with more original ideas.

To be so close to the elephants - it was more than awesome. I was so happy like never before. The feeling was overwhelming.

A wonderful selection of 'E' photos @nelinoeva

You really did make an impression on that elephant in Thailand didn't you?

And you have trained your cat well not to blink while you capture magnificent images of her eyes.

I look forward to seeing your next entry.

Thank you Trudee!
It was such an experience with the elephants, I will always remember it.
My cat seems to like the camera. 😉 I am chasing her all the time.