Sort:  

I have just come back from the comet Neowise, which I didn't see, because it might be too low to the horizon and there's a small mountain range in the north of our building. So I might as well give you a few short replies and then try to sleep ;)

Well, there is a word, but "trostlos" would mean something like dreary or sad or so, and this looks somehow really hazy to me, like you say yourself. Maybe it comes from the humidity of the sea?


Cheers and !BEER

Such a pity that you couldn't see the comet Hannes.
Yes, it is a haze and it covers almost everything, especially on the zoom.
I went out later at the late sunset and got a faint pinkish cloud hanging over the mountain.
The ocean must definitely have something to do with it.

But I will find out and show you!

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

I got a few hours of sleep, but only if I add all moments together when I had my eyes closed 😉

I knew the comet is very low down over the horizon, but I thought it would be just above that mountain ridge in the north. Bad luck, but I'll try it tonight on another place 🙂

Yes, the zoom "compresses" the scene and so you see the haze more dense. Will be interesting what causes this hazy effect. We have such here too, but I never cared why and how it happens.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes.

Busy at a poor old age home today. I wonder how some children overseas feel the loneliness of their mother or father sitting alone in a home here. The old people have wonderful stories to tell of their happy past life, but there is always a tear in their eyes.

Now with that comet, can't you get a better view on the roof of a high building?

Will get the reason for the haze soon and today it's cold and all clear.

Cheers and thanks!

Good evening Zac,

hm, I have no answer to that, but I think sometimes what my parents might do alone in the house.

We are surrounded by mountains and the comet is close to the horizon. A building wouldn't be high enough I think.
Last night I have been on the rooftop of our office building, but didn't see anything.
Tonight is cloudy again, but tomorrow might be clear and I think I'll give it a last try 😀🌠
If it doesn't work I'll have to wait 5000 years 😉 lol

Cold and clear? That might mean something 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes.

Thankfully my parents are wherever they went a very long time ago, so I don't need to worry about them.
Good news is that you will be close to yours again in a few years!

Let's hope that tomorrow will be good to get the comet, as I will hate to see what you would look like in 5000 years time hahaha.

Yeah, a sniping ice cold mountain wind this time that can make my toenails curl up lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

in 5000 years time I might be an earthworm in his cave sipping on a !BEER 😉
Even if the weather is right tonight I don't know if I'm able to see the comet. I would have to drive too far to flatter land, but maybe I have found a good place on my yesterday's ride.

I don't mind wind, but cold wind only in Summer 😉

I don't know how long it will take today to reply to all comments besides my work, so I wish you a great start into the new week my friend 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.