You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Macros and more | #AlphabetHunt for the letter R

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Great photos here Hannes,

That castle shot with the rainclouds takes the cake here for me.
Amazingly the spider's name in German is almost Afrikaans
German-(Jagdspinne) Afrikaans-(Jagspinnekop).

Lovely photos and good luck in the draw!

Sort:  

I was a bit too late for the castle photos (I took more ;), because a few minutes before the sky was dark and sunrays illuminated only the castle beautifully - much better than on this photo where most of the color was already gone 😊

Afrikaans evolved from Dutch I have read and many words sound familiar to me, because many Dutch words are smilar to their German translation.

Thank you for that you like the photos, Zac, have a great day and a wonderful weekend with best weather ☀️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Why is it that we only occasionally get the right shots, but that we see such beauties and we miss them for some reason or another lol.

I opened our front door and something said to me; "Look up"!
There on the roof sat a raptor bird that I have never seen before. A real strong and big brute!
Guess what? I had no camera, so I called out to Marian to please hurry with my camera.

Now you know that women are not the fastest on two wheels (feet), so a tense wait ensued with me watching the bird. What felt like a year, I had the camera in my hand, slammed the battery in and focused on the bird.
3 clicks was all that I got my friend.
First click good, second click a dud, as the bird moved and the third click a waste as the bird flew away.

So rushed outside hoping that the bird would circle overhead, but I waited forever, as he was nowhere, gone!

To cut a long wait short, I have one photo of what I think is an "Eurasian Buzzard" (to be confirmed)

Yes you are right, but Afrikaans has the content of a few other languages also in it as it was assembled by the residents here at the time. Dutch, or a local form of Dutch was the foundation, but German and even Italian also played a role. At least that's what we were taught.

May you guys also have a great weekend my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Oh yes, I know many of such situations ... such is life 😁 ...

Often I see a beautiful scenery when I drive somewhere, but no place besides the road and too much traffic to stop on the road. Bad luck, this image doesn't want to be taken by me 😉

Yes, I have read such on another website. It's a mix of several languages.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, I hope your Friday is good thus far my friend,

Now what I for when there's heavy traffic and I see something, I pull half of the car lengthwise on the sidewalk with my hazard lights on and I take the photo hahaha.
At times people hoot at me, but I just wave at them with a nice smile lol.

But you are right as there are times that a person simply cannot take a photo and then I just enjoy the sight.

Oh, so you didn't believe me and you went to search for the truth in other websites hahaha.
It is indeed a mix and match of languages, even from Latin lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac 😊

Well, we have sidewalks in the cities and villages, but there are no sidewalks on narrow mountain roads or in the countryside 😉

Oh, I did believe you, I read this information the day before on Wikipedia I think.

We have a beautiful day and I don't think I will be much at home. Tomorrow I will be at work anyway.
Wish you a wonderful day Zac 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Top of the world to you Hannes,

Mind you, my greeting suits you as you almost live on the top part of the world, but it is an old English greeting hahaha.

Yeah, so what happens if a car breaks down on those narrow roads?
The driver puts the hazard lights on and here we put a "danger triangle" behind the car. Then I open the engine hood and I take photos lol.

Joking about you not believing me lol.

Seems it is also going to be a nice day here and soon the rain clouds will start to appear, as they say that the rain will start later tonight. So I can get some of the advance clouds!

We will not be going out, as I need to push with the EL so it will be a long day again.

Blessings and thanks!

Good evening Zac,

I have just come home from a nice afternoon on the bike. The weather was great and I even stopped to take quick photos from two castles. But I have found a spot beside the road 😃

What would you do if the police stops and asks if they can help? 😉

The idea is good, but I wouldn't do it. Sometimes you see tourists stopping half on the road and take photos. They always cause an unnecessary traffic jam.

Hope you have good weather at sunset and amazing clouds, Zac 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !