You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season Hunt Challenge: Shine A Little Light

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hi Hannes. I like The salt lights whether they help purify the air or not. They have been on the go here for quite awhile. I see them in a lot of other stores besides the Health Food store and they come in different shapes and colors.

When I think of my childhood and how far we have come with technology, it is unbelievable. Not only the oil lamps but the old crank telephones have gone by the wayside. I actually have one of those old oil lamps here but didn’t dig it out for the challenge.

Birthday cakes are important here, no matter how old one is. 😝 Hubby requests a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting for his birthday next month.

Thanks for your kindness and everything, dear Hannes, 🤗

Have a wonderful rest of the week. 🌞

Sort:  

Hi Jo,

I haven't seen any of these lamps in quite a while, or maybe I just didn't notice it.

Oh yes, in my parents house there are also some of these old things, and I believe in my father's workshop there's such an oil lamp on a shelf.

I'm not a fan of cakes, at least not of sweet cakes and this carrot cake with cream cheese frosting sounds delicious to me 😋 The kids still get a birthday cake, of course.

All my pleasure, dear Jo, I'm wishing you also a nice Tuesday and hopefully not too cold rest of the week 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !