You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Feel Good Challenge: #alphabethunt Letter N

in Feel Good4 years ago

I have not had lessons in calligraphy, but I had a private penmanship tutor when I was in middle school so that I can do cursive better. My penmanship still sucks, lol! But my tutor did roundhand, and it is very much like calligraphy. So beautiful! Do you do calligraphy? I do have several ink pens, and love using them for notes, cards, and special letters.
Have a lovely evening, sweet sis @slizabthbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.
!tip

Sort:  

Hi @silversaver! I do some calligraphy; self taught. I too, have collected fountain type pens over the years. They ONLY thing I dislike about them is that if you don't use them every day, they seem to dry up and get clogged. It's frustrating when you're really trying to write something that's beautiful and the pen skips! Take care sweet @silversaver888 and have a fantastic Saturday! Much love and hugs!🤗😘💕🌸🙌

The same thing used to happen to me with my ink pens.. they clog on me. So now, when I think that it will be a while in-between uses, I run the nib under warm running water before storing the pens, and they are now clog-free.
Saturday!!! I have couple of friends coming over to enjoy the pool with me, and I may have to miss today's discord Saturday chat. But if I remember, I will drop on to say hello!
Have a lovely day, sweet sis @slizabthbit. Take care 🥰🌺🤙, lots of hugs and love 🤗💕.

That's a great idea with the pens. It's been so long since I've pulled any of them out, I wonder if they would respond to that? Maybe I might try it out. I hope you had fun with the pool party today! Take care my sweet sis and much love and hugs to you!🤗🤗💕🤗🤗😘🌸