You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm thinking of starting a Home-made Pasta Business

in Feel Good2 years ago

Meantime, @scholaris.pob I look around Hive and I see basic, unimaginative posts raking in hundreds of dollars (moderators, included) on auto vote from their whale buddies. Surely, there are bigger fish to fry than picking on me because of a cover photo I used for a thousand word philosophy post, or a recipe which I say is not mine, in a post that is being appreciated for it's original food photography... Disheartening way to start the day, after yesterday's mocking insults from that other moderator...

Sort:  

Unfortunately, I can't speak for the other moderators. For me, I can only view and evaluate a fraction of the articles that get generated on Hive. I do agree with you though regarding highly rewarded content, but there's not much I can do about it aside from reporting. It's the stake people use. You're correct that there are definitely a lot more users out there to focus upon. Hive is a big place.

The trigger here was the statement on comparing and contrasting and observation of directly used material. It was the basis for my comment requesting added information. The content comparison I made with your content and other sources is meant to display my perspective in reading your work. The authenticity of your food images wasn't in question. I did find multiple sources for the last image of the pasta maker though.

I apologize, in advance, for the inconvenience. I can only recommend that next time to please utilize the source links or include your writing in direct quotations to indicate where the information originated.

After being downvoted two days in a row for minor infractions, I saw a post doing quite well : large self-vote and payout from big players. What caught my attention was that this person's post was full of images, all of which were without attribution.

So I, politely, mentioned to him if he ever experienced any difficulty from moderators/curators, and this was his response:

I never give credit to intellectual property.
I don't believe in it.
Crypto will destroy this entire concept.

No one's ever bothered me about it.
I didn't even realize this was a thing.

Again, @scholaris.pob, I'm not ratting anyone out, but just wanted to point out what was common practice, especially among big fish, and because I felt hurt to be spoken to rudely by Taiwan character, and then downvoted twice by you and her.

Yes, yes, yes, I'll pay more attention so as not to be further downvoted on my already small earnings. Meantime, just came back from reading a high profile post, full of unattributed images and making big money. I hope moderators and curators, when they are not making questionably large earnings, will focus on serious injustices/violations on this platform, instead of minor infractions... Have a good day.