Minimal acceptable lifestyle and Recap of Last weeks activity. Thanks everyone!

in Earn, Spend, Give3 months ago

First, let me say thank you to everyone who helped out with last weeks prompt "who should we delegate to". I got lots of good responses and great ideas on who to delegate to as we go forward in the community. I'll be writing more on that in a few days when I update the GLD token for the month and outline purchases and delegations going forward. However that will be a different post.

image.png




This weeks thank you and payouts

To the following people:

@jjmusa2004
@monica-ene
@rare-gem
@johnny023

I appreciate the time you took to write complete articles for the community.

To the following people:

@dlmmqb
@gwajnberg
@shaidon

Thanks for contributing to the community through your comments on the post prompt. I got some valuable leads and information from your comments! Appreciate it a lot.

As a Thank You everyone will be sent 100 GLD tokens.

for @supernova004
@emreal
@henrietta27
@lightpen
@jmis101

Sorry you didn't join in but you are always welcome to add thoughts whenever you like :)




Next post prompt?



You are welcome to add to the topic about delegating to others and giving me a heads up on projects you think the community should delegate to. In addition if you know any good witnesses we should vote for (here's looking at you @gwajnberg) or curation trails we should follow let me know!

The NEW topic for this week (and going forward) is dedicated to @emreal who mentioned we should add a creative writing portion to the group. In that spirit the topic is this:

What would a good yet minimal day look like for you? Forget the lavish lifestyle. Forget the extravagent luxuries. How would a good yet simple lifestyle be?

I'd love to get your ideas. It can be a story if you are creative. A post on setting the bar to "minimum acceptable". Even plain old comments to this post will be gladly accepted.

Thanks in advance everyone!

Sort:  

Sorry busy weekend !! So late reply ! Thanks for the mention of a witness ! I think it is worth to vote in witnesses that are working but still far from the top 20! You can also vote in mengao witness he is around my position and his is an active witness too :) . If we vote in people outside of the top 20 or even 50 we give chance to other people to participate in the decentralized world of hive!

For a minimal day maybe it is my retirement plans leaving in a costal shore with no snow of course in a shack, fishing my own food during the morning and resting a with the loved ones after that :)

I absolutely agree with supporting the entire ecosystem and giving enthusiastic (but not top 20) witnesses a chance. However, I find it hard to know who is doing what so which witness to vote for can be tough :)

I'll write more on your shack living by the beach statement for next comment....have to walk the dog :)

I missed last week's prompt, I don't even know how comes. I feel so honored to have a prompt dedicated to me, it's such a big privilege, thank you so much sir. I'll be dropping my post very soon.

Just as a side note: They aren't weekly prompts. You are welcome to respond to the "who to delegate HP to" at anytime. Even multiple times if you find new places worthy of delegation.

I'll be dropping a new prompt weekly until I run out of prompts but each prompt will be ongoing unless stated otherwise.

You mentioned doing creative writing in the community in your "how we should move forward" and envisioning a good but minimal day seemed like a good way to draw out peoples creativity :)

Just letting you know I do read and think about what you write :)

Wow!! This is beautiful, it nice this way, since the prompts are not valid just once and has no expiration date, anyone can make an entry on any topic any time and any day.

With the way things are, I don't think you will ever run out of prompts, and even if you do, there is always a way out🥰

Seriously, I feel honored. Thank you so much sir

It is actually much harder than you may think to come up with a relevant weekly topic. I have a number of them lined up. However, if things go as planned then there will be a time when I stop asking questions in the community and start posting real world results. Well, with God's help and a lot of work :)

Will see where things go :)

You have said it all "With God's help" We can do all things through his help 🥰

A good and yet simple lifestyle is truly when we really need at the moment and I wish that people will understand this and stop chasing clouds. It makes our life and living easier

Hmm... Can I say I sort of agree?

IMHO a good and simple life as a foundation that is sustainable for the long term gives stability and can lead to contentment. While living a simple lifestyle its much easier to dream of ways to make it better. If you succeed then GREAT but if not you have a perfectly acceptable simple lifestyle to fall back on.

Personally I'm quite happy with a quiet, simple lifestyle. I think of ways to achieve more, especially when it comes to exploring or helping others. If I succeed then great, if now, well, I'm happy with basic.

In short: Be content with today but never stop chasing clouds.

We disagree to agree.
It's a part of the learning process and I appreciate your views always.

To me a good minimal day would be one where I get to do paid work, make someone laugh or smile, finish a chapter in a book that is helpful, eat healthy, have a shower, brush my teeth, go for a long walk, listen to some interesting podcasts, upload a TikTok, remember to take my medication, notice there are no clouds in the sky, meeting good people and having no dramas.

I'll summarize this as : Work to do. Money to spend. Friends/Family to enjoy. Entertainment. Food. Hygiene. Exercise, Healthcare and Peace. Actually sounds like a really good list. Appreciate the comment 😄

Hope you won't be surprised/upset if I mention this when I write an article on "Minimum acceptable lifestyle"

Go for it.