[Collaborative Story]The door to another world! (An original Story)

Door_Another_WOrld1.png

"A dream is not simply a dream, but you in another world."

It said a book I found a month ago in my late great-grandfather's old house, at first I thought it was foolishness and didn't even care. However, that phrase does not get out of my head, after all if it is true?

Just thinking about so many times that I died in a dream or did something stupid... And if that is true, the other self from the other world paid the price.

It is frightening to think that I may have destroyed someone's life while sleeping, the problem is that even if I wanted to, I cannot control my dreams, after all the subconscious is in charge.

That's how I thought, until I found on the internet several reports of people who were able to remain aware and even control their dreams ...

The technique consisted of asking a question to yourself several times a day: "Am I sleeping?", And then it should be answered after looking around with a "No" or "Yes".

Others said that it was also necessary to have an object of your choice and touch it whenever you asked the question if you were sleeping, that object would be the connection with the conscious.

"Is this real or just a joke?" I thought out loud.

For a week I kept asking the question to myself, even an object I have in my hand, it's an old key... But so far nothing ... As I suspected, it's just foolishness!

A few days passed and I completely forgot about dreams, it was a rainy night... I could feel the roars of thunder shake all over the house.

Suddenly, I fell asleep ...

"uaaaaaah ..." Yawn when I wake up.

When I looked at the clock, it had been 12 hours since I fell asleep.

"Ahhhhhh... I lost time to go to work!" I screamed on the spur of the moment.

A second later I remembered it was Sunday, I sighed with relief... After all Sunday is my day off.

I got up calmly and went towards the bathroom, something was not right ... It wasn't the bathroom, it was the basement.

How I would be wrong like that!

Not only that was strange, the walls were a different color and the floor was ceramic.

I immediately realized that it was a dream, I didn't even have to ask myself if it was really a dream, so a phrase that I saw on the internet came to mind.

'Don't make any sudden changes in the dream or you will wake up immediately.'

I was extremely anxious, after all, I could see with my eyes as if everything was real and if my great grandfather was right and this was another world...? I couldn't wait to explore this world and discover the secrets hidden in it.


Be continued...

Image: Pixabay