You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When playing at a wedding...

in Q Inspired-by-Music2 years ago

Tears. Is it perhaps a sad situation? Could it be that our playing was that bad and that it bothered their hearing and their soul so much? 😂

I’m sure - and hope - it’s not the reason ^^
Could feel the tension recently in a wedding, but there was no tears, only smiles... I think it depends a lot about the age and situation of the couple and ‘style´of family... If it’s people releasing their emotions without any problem or not...

I used to cry more often, but it was not of joy or happiness, maybe with time and living with my wife who comes from a protestant family, I just took the apparently emotional retention thing ?

I will pay a closer attention to the next wedding ^^

Sort:  

I hope too 😇

Yes, you touched on several factors, like family background, age, or as we see from the other comments, culture and tradition ( I am a bit shocked it is expected and required in some cultures 😅 )

Your case. Maybe you just don't feel the necessity to cry right now as in general, you are happier and calm so you don't really have those crying moments. :) Though, also can be that as you say, you took that emotional retention attitude.

I will pay a closer attention to the next wedding ^^

Hahaha, imagining you looking around and checking whether people are crying or not 😆

It seems so different and unexpected that we almost couldn’t imagine it, but I tend to believe this completely ! Humans cultures are so close, different, interesting and weird at the same time ^^
Could be an idea for a challenge...

Your case.

I think it’s both... but I cried enough, still emotional of course, but I guess I express it differently, I think as a musician you’ll see some close meanings of what I’m saying :)

Yeah, I would have to be discret haha ! The tears brigade ^^

Have a good night dear

Could be an idea for a challenge...

Not a bad idea at all!!

I know, I do understand you in this aspect :)

Yeah, I would have to be discret haha ! The tears brigade ^^

Secret tears catchers brigade lol

haha ! I’ve one or two weddings planned, I will make a report ^^

Have an enjoyable day dear :)

Super! :)) Enjoy the weddings and your Friday @anttn 😇

Thanks you, you too ! Haha, I’m going back to work finally, just for the morning :)