You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep calm and...

in Q Inspired-by-Music2 years ago (edited)

I haven't watched a score of Rachmaninoff since I was studying Vocalise. That was when instill played Bri. But some of the composition patterns seen similar. I guess that's composer's signature. The style, the thing and essence.

It's been so long since I last saw you play, yet the beauty and poise are still there as I remember them. It doesn't matter if it's a study session. Gotta say, it goes way better than any study session I have ever had. 🤣

I love the arpeggios is the third segment of the video. That's where the thing of the chord takes place right? Saw something funny in a chord over there.

My appreciation is that it's going well taking into consideration the close encounter with the door and given the complexity of the piece.

It's just like you say "keep calm and study Rachmaninoff."

PD. Went ahead and made you this:

Sort:  

I'm sorry but that "Keep calm & Study Rachmaninoff" banner is fucking dope man!

Dude... Noice job!

Hey, thanks. I have no designing skills whatsoever, so I let Canva do the heavy lifting for me.

Ahh... I see. It's impressive nonetheless.

Well, thanks. I just thought my dear friend needed a meme for her challenge.

wooooooooooohooooooooooooooo

Thank you my friend, that is very very nice of you!! I really like it, so already updated my post with your creation and contribution to this challenge of mine!

Yeah, I think every composer has its signature, and Rachmaninoff had these chords and the very wide type of melody just he could compose!

I know, it has been a while, since I recorded and published something. But you see, these fingers still didn't retire hahahaha. I needed a sparkle or anything to start learning again something new. Yay, I am so happy with his Prelude 😇
A long path is still ahead but I started :)

Saw something funny in a chord over there.

Which one? 😃

My appreciation is that it's going well taking into consideration the close encounter with the door and given the complexity of the piece.

These were recorded before the encounter haha. Well, I will try to study again, I will have one hour as a student is ill so I will use that time to keep calm... and continue studying Rachmaninoff :)))

You're welcome, my dear. I thought you might want to have something meme-like thrown in the mix.

Those fingers are the magic flutter over there keyboard. Ha, ha, ha. I see they work just fine. Well, more than that.

About the chord, I think it was that Eb with the augmentated 5th. You played Bb and then corrected it immediately. I guess it's hard to wrap the brain around these changes. But that's what study session ought to do.

Keep calm and study Rachmaninoff. I might dust off the Vocalise. It is a very nice piece.

I might dust off the Vocalise. It is a very nice piece.

It IS, indeed.

Btw, I kept calm, but during the last week, studying didn't find its place... :/

Oh, my...

Well, keep calm at least! 😅

Maybe I will have more success if I take a look on your meme thing and I read a few times the second part of the phrase... and study Rachmaninoff
😁

Ha, ha, ha, ha. I think so too. However, you know we can't predict all the things we are going to do in our days. 🤣😅