You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eminem ft Rihanna - Love the way you lie | Describing a toxic relationship exactly as it feels

I saw them perform that song. That, along with Monster and all the other ones they did together. At the Rose Bowl in California, about 6 or 7 years ago now.

Helluva show.

Sort:  

I believe you right away, these songs are awesome. Even though it brings back old memories in my case, they also help me heal so it seems. Monster is another killer! These two work well together making music..

I kinda try to stop myself before I get too deep into music stories cuz it sounds totally braggy and I don't mean to.

But I grew up in LA. There's music venues up and down all the busy streets. Live performances have to be on pint cuz there's another performer next door. So, seriously, we'd go see shows 7 days a week. Not sure how many 100's of performers I've seen. There's a point to this.

An Eminem show has more chicks than ANY EVENT EVER. I couldn't believe it. And they travel in groups of 20 or more.

That, and that's the only show I've been to where helicopters hover over the crowd all night. 2 of them. Never seen helicopters over a show like that.

Great show. Especially when he did that super fast rap part in Rap God.

LOL don't feel bothered, I love reading other people's stories. And I'm fully aware of the fact that LA has a totally different scene than us Europeans can imagine. Us Dutchies do have amazing dance events from different agencies I think though :) But yeah, the concerts that I attended are just peanuts compared to the big ones you probably been to..

Well I guess as a guy having all these chicks around, while enjoying an epic show is not the worst thing in the world, is it :)