Sort:  

I must admit, when writing these lines, this feeling slowly emerged of missing the days I was living on my parent's ship, sailing the Rhein

This is called nostalgia maybe? ;)

Yay, so quick response to this new challenge (not challenge ;)) ) and what a nice entry. Absolutely loved the rabbit music, and your photos as mini Edje ;) So interesting, we think we change through the years but no, we stay the same. Hahah, click or not to click. 😄

Having a ship and sailing as your home in early days! Must be a completely different childhood, but on the other hand, why stick to the normal lol

Pa, Ma: You are reading this?" {probably not since edje, you know best you never told your parents about this blog you have; maybe time to do so?}

Maybe 🙃

Bedankt for your contribution 😊

Nostalgia. Kinda but not 100% like that. I mean, I don't have to jump back in time. Even with today's age, I would love when being on such a ship again, spending at least part of my life. Though don't like to do this as a profession 😉 Or at least, not full-time.

The rabbit music. New for you? Simon & Garfunkel was one of my mom's favourite bands. Remember her very much liking the live recording of a concert they've held in Central Park in New York. Vinyl, double disks.

I believe 'normal' doesn't exist, says a crazy person 😂😂😂

Gracias por esta gran iniciativa 🙇

De nada ;)

Of course, Garfunkel is not new to me, but this song Bright Eyes was new sounds to me today. Don't know why I have never heard this song (and didn't watch the animated movie). I guess as I was smaller than mini edje 😂

Forgot in my previous comment:

I can ask you what year this was, but I'm afraid I don't know myself.

So, no guessing game lol?

Yea, those bright eyes were before you could sing your first song and hit a piano keyboard for the first time, I suppose 😉 I suspect it was the video clip that made me wonder why rabbits act how they act when cars approach with lights, in the dim/dark time of day. Perhaps I've seen their behaviour before this video clip, in the wild, but can't tell anymore which came first. I just remember various locations darn full of rabbits. Like the other side of the river from a big BASF chemical plant in Lüdwigshaven in Germany.

So, no guessing game lol?

I shall guess myself. Likely I'll be correct, maximum a year off. Maybe not even a year, but a calendar year I mean. Just 3,5 months between my birthday and end of year 😉 But but but, if you wish, you can throw in a guess?

Yeah, I know, that's the tricky thing, I can miss the year, depending on if you turned more than those months hahaha. But yeah, as you are 35, until showing the ID, let's say it was late 1988 ;)

Did I guess well? Did I? 🤓

Boom! Spot on! 😂

Though I was told the other weekend when with a bunch of peeps in Belgium celebrating the birthday of a friend, I looked at least a decade younger than Mister Birthday. While he in fact is about a decade younger than me. Uhm 😂😂😂

Well, it was before those bright eyes, so before 1978. The tiny edje must have been 1970 or 1971 😉 The bucket edje a little later, I suspect 1972 or 1973.

but I'm afraid I don't know myself.

Nope, you don't know it well, so let's stick to my answer! 1988 hahaha

His hat is a bucket, did he have to be prepared to draw water for the boat? ;) He's the one who answered first and how well he did. I loved his post.

hahaha the bucket and water from the boat... maybe... Nope, some different story was connected with it. Not sure which though. Seem to not remember anymore. I shall ask my mom 😉

Ah I get it why your writing is like that. It's just that since you was a child on a boat, imagine, those neurons were constantly subjected to the Dutch plane. There were after-effects. But I think they are good, because your writing is funny and the connections of your thinking are also interesting. I would tell you what affected me, but I think it's obvious, living where I live and born in '80.

;)

Well thank you for your kind words 🙇 Deformed and all by an almost gipsy-like, perhaps pirate-like upbringing 😂 Just imagine this: primary and secondary school time, living with 20-odd children in the same living room, with several of these rooms in the same building. 80's is a good time to be seeing the earthly and universal lights for the first time 🙃 I guess we will be reading a bit more about that soon? 😉

I have always seen that what is out of the mold is what is really good. Stories will arrive here, yes, but my mother has the albums and she's a little lazy to send them to me. Ah, if you guys see my 15's pictures you will die laughing.

Please take your time. We have patience here at Q. No worries 😉
A laugh we (well, I for sure) like as well.

Uhm, perhaps a tiny music-related writing corner with a humourous edge for the next rebrand of this corner @mipiano ?

😱

It would be the fourth or fifth rebranding

I am lost in counting already 😂

😂😂😂

If your mom is lazy (but I don't really believe in that hahah) then you have a reason to go on a trip to their house and pick those photo albums ;)

oh, btw, I owe you guys the correct answer in my post, the year of the excursion 🤓

Hahaha, I just told @mipiano how exciting and cool this challenge is. Now, I read and see your post and I love it even more! Nice post, @edje

Nice! and Thanks so much for your words 🙇 Will you enter?

Of course! Let me just take a few nice pictures and write a story to share with you all! Thank you for the invitation and kind words!!

Congratulations @edje! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 16000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 17000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

https://leofinance.io/threads/edje/re-leothreads-2x8fa35ay
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( edje ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

what i can say is i am really jealous of your childhood. oh my i love water so much and have not really had the time to explore like i used to read in books.
i love your sense of humor as well and the kind of relationship you have with your mom. i hope you will tell her about hive soon.
lol