You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a Memory, a Photo, a Music piece ... and a Story for "Find your old photo albums" challenge

in Q Inspired-by-Music11 months ago

De nada ;)

Of course, Garfunkel is not new to me, but this song Bright Eyes was new sounds to me today. Don't know why I have never heard this song (and didn't watch the animated movie). I guess as I was smaller than mini edje 😂

Forgot in my previous comment:

I can ask you what year this was, but I'm afraid I don't know myself.

So, no guessing game lol?

Sort:  

Yea, those bright eyes were before you could sing your first song and hit a piano keyboard for the first time, I suppose 😉 I suspect it was the video clip that made me wonder why rabbits act how they act when cars approach with lights, in the dim/dark time of day. Perhaps I've seen their behaviour before this video clip, in the wild, but can't tell anymore which came first. I just remember various locations darn full of rabbits. Like the other side of the river from a big BASF chemical plant in Lüdwigshaven in Germany.

So, no guessing game lol?

I shall guess myself. Likely I'll be correct, maximum a year off. Maybe not even a year, but a calendar year I mean. Just 3,5 months between my birthday and end of year 😉 But but but, if you wish, you can throw in a guess?

Yeah, I know, that's the tricky thing, I can miss the year, depending on if you turned more than those months hahaha. But yeah, as you are 35, until showing the ID, let's say it was late 1988 ;)

Did I guess well? Did I? 🤓

Boom! Spot on! 😂

Though I was told the other weekend when with a bunch of peeps in Belgium celebrating the birthday of a friend, I looked at least a decade younger than Mister Birthday. While he in fact is about a decade younger than me. Uhm 😂😂😂

Well, it was before those bright eyes, so before 1978. The tiny edje must have been 1970 or 1971 😉 The bucket edje a little later, I suspect 1972 or 1973.

but I'm afraid I don't know myself.

Nope, you don't know it well, so let's stick to my answer! 1988 hahaha

Just asked my mom, 1972 with the bucket and my friends, and 1971 in the other photo 😉
Had to update the music as well, the bright eyes one, now with the original video clip and added an adapted version. Plus it was just Art Garfunkel. When writing and listening missed the voice of Simon already pfff 😂

Well, if mom says the year then I can't beat the facts 😉

When I checked about the song, indeed just Art Garfunkel appeared ;) 🎶

Mom's are always right 😉 Well, my mom has this procedure, to add a date with at least month granularity, but mostly in day granularity at the backside of the photo. Therefore I know, the tiny edje was in July 1971, and the bucket one was in November 1972. Honestly, I thought I was older than that in the bucket photo.

His hat is a bucket, did he have to be prepared to draw water for the boat? ;) He's the one who answered first and how well he did. I loved his post.

hahaha the bucket and water from the boat... maybe... Nope, some different story was connected with it. Not sure which though. Seem to not remember anymore. I shall ask my mom 😉