You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Coma" de Yann Tiersen (Cover)

in Q Inspired-by-Music8 months ago

That's a very nice piece you shared/played. You name this simple, I call it minimalistic. Am not a musician of any kind, but I believe that creating minimalistic music, that goes straight to out hearts, is mighty difficult. It's not just the rhythm (if we can speak about rhythm in this case), but also the way its played. With soft and hard keystrokes and all. I don't think it is simple at all, I think it is mighty hard to get it right.

Am such a goof for minimalistic music. The 'simpler' it sounds (the more minimalistic it is), the more I usually like the music. That said, must be a great composition and performance of such, otherwise, it is quickly BIN material 😉 The latter isn't the case for the piece you brought us here though. Very nice one!

Sort:  

I agree with you @edje, it is not enough to compose well, if it is not interpreted well the result will not be the best possible. Thanks for stopping by, I'm glad you like minimalist art. For me, the minimalist creator is like a poet or a philosopher who is capable of saying a lot with very few words. In the minimalist world, less is more. Peace and good!

"less is more" perrrrfect 🙂