You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spread The Vibes... In a Landscape

in Q Inspired-by-Music β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Some people should set the counter for future spread the vibes to three

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

that's all I can say at the moment

still πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

{long long long pauzzze}

John Cage and experimental. Interesting how you call what John does is experimental. And am sure it's what it is but to me the piece you play is simply a beautiful piece of music. Though I wouldn't classify this as experimental at all. Ok ok ok (there is the magical 3 again), in the piano world I suppose this music is quite different to the usual, hence experimental. Since I usually LOVE experimental music in many different genres, it's obvious I love this piece as well.

How cool you got your friend to give you access to his studio. And even more cool you went the extra mile (well, at least extra 10 miles or even more) to get this piece prepped and recorded! Simple: WOW πŸ€₯πŸ€₯πŸ€₯

{edje: what are you doing? no jokes at this point... you meant to say πŸ™‡πŸ™‡πŸ™‡}

BTW am not so sure about this little bookcase in the studio. Must interfere with the perfect sound.

Owww Owww Owww: the higher frequencies at the end, I suppose you mean the kinda echo-ish sound? I have to ask, though I know it's super hard to bring sounds into words. So maybe the term 'echo-ish' is the wrong one. Maybe I should say, when you use the pedals, it makes to sound live longer, something I do know from pianos. When I was like 12 years of age or so, I sat behind a grand piano a few times and hammered around on it for a while. When doing so, I discovered the effect of the pedals. Anyways, that's maybe a different story for another time {euhm, that's the whole story actually, would be a copy/paste action when I dedicate a post to it}.

ps Your 'obsession' with numbers and symmetry makes you kinda mathematically wired, I think. Some call this being a 'nerd'. I call this being someone who is able to see the beauty in everything from real to abstract worlds. You gonna like the metaverses sooooo much!

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

EDIT: maybe that last comment, that you will like metaverses soooo much, is maybe not true. I just entered for the first time Decentraland. Being a nerd myself, very mathematical wired, a beta person, I was bored within 3 minutes. Maybe even less.

Sort: Β 

{long long long pauzzze}

Like pause in Cage's music? Damn! I knew I had to play the 4:33 thing :D

Cage and experimental. You are right, this piece in concrete is not that experimental, even the numerical explication of the parts is not that strange thing. But, his other works, using electronic elements, that back in time, were innovative. Also, the use of different objects to put between the strings to make different effects, like coins, rubbers, threads ( like Nils and toilet brushes ;D ) was kind of experimental and it opened the way to other composers to go further and experiment more.
I was not sure would you love this piece or not, I know I already asked you, but then I decided to go with it, in the complete version of it. You said: do what you like and not what listeners would like. So here it is :)

Yes, it was nice of him that he gave me the place to use it. I didn't have to convince him too much, after all, we can all help out each other in one or another way. 10 miles? maybe, if I count the go there and back way to home. Bookcase, hahaha, yes a bit of mess too, but he uses that room now just practice, so no importance for recording. And, if not there, my recording would be just perfect hahaha, so I can blame the bookshelf as it is not :))

No wow-s required, so what was actually the joke part? ;D

Yes, that echo at the end, those are harmonics but it hardly can be heard...
Hey, I would like to read that story, I didn't have the opportunity to read or hear it. I would be glad if I could read it one day, in a renewed version. Every story can be brought back as many times as one wants, in different ways, words and setup. But for sure, it would be cool to imagine you playing the pΓ¬ano (ow, it can't be true challenge :)))) ) Edje playing the piano, with or without a photo, but with perfect descriptions πŸ˜‡

Metaverse paragraph, so now after the edit, should I respond or not? ;D

Dont know, if this will be the future, I will have to adapt. If it will not be a part of my needs, I could live without it maybe? But thank you for catching up that seeing beauty in everything thing... It is somehow true :)

{this comment really need to balance the weight of the one above}

The joke part: well the WOW was followed with 3 emoticons with the Pinocchio nose, basically un-WOW the WOW.

I know πŸ˜‡

But as I said no wow-s are required, so wow or not I did what I did, an extra mile or ten πŸ˜‹

πŸ™‡