You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do Bach, violin and a game have in common?

LOL: your rant didnt get unnoticed. 11 responses by now, not counting the conversations itself?
And another one added to that count, from your truly that takes his time to actually respond. But better later than never, is what I was taught when I was young :) Owww, I was also taught to be responsible and foremost to keep my promises. Fortunately I never made a promise to you I would respond to your post, so am off-the-hook LOL

Bach: Nice piece! Not too complex to listen to it. So can't be too complex to play it? Owww what do I know, I played a block-flute ones when I was a child, at school. And that was it. Owww, I tried on two occasions to mix two records on decks. The later: Kinda playing an instrument, but then it isnt. Anyways, great piece, and super you have these convo's with your young one about music and all.

Question/Answer: Obviously I saw your earlier post about this. When I tell you I didnt look at the answer in your post above, I can still play? -42 is my contribution. Did I win? LOL

Sort:  

Well, the rant paragraph had to be just the intro for the post and actually the first step in the sequence of the things how the evening started ;)
It went differently later 😇

Oh, nice things you were taught when you were young and no promise indeed, that's true :) So more than thank you for your response 🙂, I know that some dangerous ladies are out there, Miss Time and Mrs Life are doing their job lol

That Bach piece has its difficulties. It is full of double notes, hmm, I am not sure if in English it is called that, but when you have to play intervals and chords, not just the melody part - it is hard on the violin to achieve. It can sound very "out of tune" until it gets well. For sure, not a level of a Paganini composition for example, but sometimes the compositions that sound "simple" are not easy to perform. But I don't play the violin either so can't judge the complexity of the playing. What I know is that I really like this Partita, and when I found out he is actually practising it, I was so happy :))))

Hahaha, yes you can still play. -42?

There is one organ that is found, Hydraulis of Dion which dates back to the 1st century BC. Maybe it is just camouflaged this other one from my photo! 😉
So maybe you won, we just have to send a team of researchers to determine the exact year, not just the century :)

😂

A new personification emerged/introduced: Mrs Life. I shall add her to the bunch 🥳
I know, I know: Not all music (maybe much music) isn't easy to play 😉
The organ you linked: WOW nice! First I though, how cool they already made this organs with all this glass, but I suppose that was added when the organ was discovered in order for the organ to be put on display. That said, it's a kinda tabel top organ, much different to the organs I know from all the catholic churches.

Yes, please be kind and introduce Mrs Life to other peeps in the Family & Friends gang 😉
As you too, I guess that glass is added just to put together the broken pieces and display the instrument. Still so great they found it, now we know you could be right with your guess :D

😱 🥳 🙇