You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can An Artist Be Successful Without A Social Media Presence? Why I Am Taking A Break From it...

This is great! I feel you in every way and I literally have daily internal fights to deal with this new situation in social media.

Thanks. What you describe about the internal battle is exactly how I felt right before taking that break, it's so emotionally consuming, I am sure it's done on purpose...

I think I will have to start writing the forbidden thoughts that I have, so that I don’t say those horrible things to myself

It's a good idea, I know all my "forbidden thoughts" should be worded out loud or on paper, actually sometimes negating them with positive thoughts is the only to go on I get into a spiral of negativity.

Also, I’m gonna use other ways of self promotion.

Well don't hesitate to share with me if you learn about any other new ways!

Sort:  

Yes! I think so too, writing those ‘forbidden words’ a great way to not go into the spiral of self judgment…
About promoting, I’m gonna print some flyers, create some art events and things related on my craft in order to really connect more with people. As a musician, playing at the street or at bars, markets, events… this is a good way too. Again, to connect with people in a real way.