You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piano keys issues - even on the weekend

I have no idea how to make her change her mind. What's more... I am more on her side as I absolutely hated all the events and stage. Making her play, if she really doesn't wants to participate in that part will take the joy of playing piano eventually.

Classes, playing, learning - all good.
Concerts - no no... Though I did participate in all of them, I hated every single one :P

Sort:  

I would just agree with Ew on this one [avoiding spamming]

Wait, Ew plays piano too?

Yes, she does ;)

{seeing in my mind now @ewkaw practising one study by H. Ravina 😉🎶)

So you didn't have a teacher that could allow you to choose wether to play or not at a concert? I think everything was strict when we were young, or it is just my feeling? We were not asked for our opinion. Go, play and survive :D
I know what you felt, my older niece went through the same path. Practiced a lot but the performances on the stage were a nightmare for her.

I am also in favour of the girl in this case, but I have to understand the mother's angle too. Three children, all perfectly good in everything and suddenly one just doesn't want to play.

I don't remember if I had the option not to play - everyone played.
Yea, I think it was stricter and maybe kids had more respect for teachers than they do now.

Totally get it.

Yes, that's the thing - everyone played. We were not asked (at least on my side)