From the neighbor's point of view : Gaining strength and hope in music.

images.jpeg

Source

Music is a calling, not everybody can walk in that path successfully some are gifted in that line and some acquired it through training and inspiration, putting different sounds together to form a Melody may appear simple after all the jobs are done and the music produced and all we have to do is to listen to it and enjoy but ask about how many hours, weeks, months of hard-work it takes you will be surprised and agree with me that it takes passion to compose a song some even go sleepless night to achieve it.

Music is a world on it own with different segment, some people go a long way as been rejected by families just to take up this passion because their parent want something different and don't believe in that line. Up till now alot of people have not know the full power and potential of music, music has the power to transform one's life and cool down the spirit, relief stress, give happiness and a sense of joy and hope, music is a therapy that can solve alot of problem but many are yet to discover it and put it into use.

When we are face with a difficult situation that confused us and we don't know how to go about it, listening to music can help us find inspiration on how to deal with it, the importance of music cannot be ignore in the life of children and adults I remember I learnt how to read 123, abc, state and capital, days and month of the year with the help of music.

images (1).jpeg

Source

I never know the power of music until early last year when I was face with a difficult situation which nearly run me into depression and feeling of hopelessness but anytime those harmful thought run through my mind and I listened to music I feel this relieve in my spirit and sometimes I even fall asleep in the process. Since then I have hold music in high esteem.

Growing up I was made to believe music is not for me even though I love it with passion and I even join the children church choir in my church even when my dad says no. Anytime I sing in public people made gist of me which always made me sad and cry through out the night. with those experience I lost my zeal for it and believe music is not important and i can do without it but last year, I know music is important like the food we eat and the world will be empty, boring without it and alot of people will enter frustration easily.

This morning I was going through some communities on hive when I located this community click on it and saw this contest, I said to myself Adedoyin give it a try am happy for the moderator of this contest, music is something I like very much and I always wish I have the gift and talent to sing.

Are you a musician or have a neighbour that is a musician?

download.jpeg
Source

I am not a musician although I have sing a few times before when I was little but I have a neighbor who is a musician and he is passionate about it, he sometimes sings all night. In the lodge we always told him he is addicted to music and sincerely he is truly addicted, it is either he is trying to compose a song, singing or playing instruments and anytime he is cooking, washing and taking his bath he allow sings.

Does someone in your close family play an instrument?

My elder brother once play a guitar but all of a sudden he stop and even gave the guitar out but right now no one play any instrument in my close family I guess we don't have the gift or have not develop it.

Is it difficult to listen many times to the practising sessions?

Yes, I feel bore easily during those times and sometimes I feel like they are making noise.

Is it nice, do you find joy in that?

Rarely maybe one or twice and that because I love the music they are learning.

Did you have some funny moments?

Yes alot, I don't have a nice voice and people always complain about it although am not bother about it. one day I was singing outside (I always sing off key) she was like I will register you for AAU got talent ( a music competition in my school) with your voice am sure you are going to win, I reply if you get me angry I will be the one to lead praise and worship at your church wedding and she replied please don't be angry and don't lead or give any special songs at my wedding and we all laugh about it. sincerely when I was little I usually got sad about people comment about my voice and that even led me to stop attending choir practice but now I don't give a dam about what people say.

Did someone ever complained to you if you study your musical instrument?

No, I don't have any musical instruments but I plan to learn how to play saxophone after school. I love it when people play it, I want to give it a try.

Maybe you are not a musician, either have a musician neighbour... but you like to listen to loud music?

I don't like loud music and that is one of the reasons I don't like attending parties.

What was the wildest thing you made in your flat, bothering the neighbours?

Singing loud with my voice in my room ( I don't stay in a flat in school and I spent most of my time in school), my neighbors don't like listening to my voice when am singing they always complain that am spoiling the music lol. One day I could not sleep I was disturb throughout the night at one point around 3am I feel like singing all my sorrows away and after that I was relieved but they call me on phone to please stop singing that they want to sleep.

What is your favourite music you listen to very loudly??

God will work it out by Maverick city music.( am not sure of the composer) but I don't play it loud or any music at all. (am easily prone to headache because of my health conditions). the music help me during my time of trails, it was a friend that introduce the song to me.

Has someone called the police?

No, but they always beg me to stop singing even my dad at home.

What did your neighbours listen to, and do you like it?

They always listen to secular music which I don't like but I don't complain because individual has his own choices and differences you can't force me to like yours neither can I force you to like mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @loveth01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I can relate to where they joke about your voice. I also joke about mine too when people say my voice is really bad, then I will tell them I am going to Nigeria got talent to compete with my voice.

And we all laugh about it..

Yeah music is not everyone's calling but some are naturally born in it.

Yes, everyone has his own calling but the experience taught me one thing not to laugh at people when they are trying to get something done it can destroy their self esteem.

Greetings, thanks for commenting.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yeah, we have not really understood the full powers of music.

Music aids easy retention. I also remember how we would recite ABC, 123, and even recite state and capital using music. To date, I cannot forget those recitations. Even back in High school, we learnt how to recite literature songs by singing and it really helped us retain them.

I really enjoyed reading your post. Much love😍

Easy retention is easy with music.

Thanks for going through and commenting.