Memorable Event With a Special Piano

concierto-busot-30.jpg

Every day is a good day for remembering and waking up old memories, but at hive, Saturday is maybe the best day to do it. Why do I think it? Well, that's because of one nice person, @olga.maslievich, who introduced the #SaturdayMemories initiative on the blockchain. She runs a community, with the same name, where we can post our moments, especially on Saturdays, that happened in some past, recent or remote. I have gladly participated several times, bringing my memories of some travels, or moments that were special for me. We all have some of them in our pockets, sometimes it is needed to bring them to the surface and make our days more colorful.

concierto-busot-07.jpg
Fingers faster than the camera can catch...

This memory of mine, that will come in this post is for sure one of those that brings back some special moments. A unique day! One concert, one very special piano, and one great family I had the opportunity to meet... I, almost a decade younger, but it feels as it happened yesterday. I will probably never forget this event, and the feeling to play the same piano, that was played by great pianists! You would say, nothing exceptional, as of course, one piano is played by many different players, if the instrument is not strictly used just in one's house and that person is not allowing anyone to play it. This piano IS situated in one private house, it has ONE owner, but in the past, the keys of it were touched by fingers of some piano giants. The strings of it made heavenly music, almost a century ago. And I am not exaggerating anything here, if I pronounce great pianists, you have to think about the BEST ones that lived it this planet we call Earth. Yes. And I played on the same piano. It is almost unbelievable to write down to following words, but I played on the same piano as once, back in time, Rubinstein played too. Rubinstein who? Arthur Rubinstein, who is recognized to be one of the greatest pianists of all time!!!

concierto-busot-04.jpg

I got to meet the person, who has this piano in his house here in Spain through a mutual friend. We are all from the same profession, ie all playing the same queen of the instruments, the piano. Although we can see that I had one challenge to share in this corner with all of you, playing an instrument that I supposedly don't play, and received some interesting traction already. Well, everyone is invited to try the same and have some fun ;) But back to the serious topic, this PIANO is an exclusive one, indeed. Rubinstein, making music on the same instrument in 1924, and signed by him.

concierto-busot-12.jpg

This piano was also played and signed in 1926 by Alexander Brailowsky, a Russian-born French pianist, also, one of the leading pianists between the two world wars. Javier Alfonso a Spanish pianist made his signature in 1948, as well as Egon Petri, (I was not able to read the year when he played and signed), Emil Sauer (signed in 1924), Nikita Magaloff (signed in 1943), and others I could not read well the name. It was a huge honour for me to touch the same keys those pianists did, I still can not believe it happened.

piano signatures.jpg

Still unbelievable, but it happened. We recorded the whole concert, also documented with some photos the preparation time and the performance too. Place? A private house, in a small village, in a coastal area of Spain. A nice family, who gave us many other nice moments and days spent together with them, as the mutual respect after this day became very strong. That day, I spent the afternoon "knowing" the piano. It is like getting to know a person, knowing slowly the finesse and details of the other. It was that feeling of exploring the way of a touch of this beauty and how to get the most of me through the sounds it can produce. The sounds I can produce through it. Interesting afternoon, and memorable for sure.

concierto-busot-09.jpg

IMG_20211120_214654.jpg

concierto-busot-11.jpg

There was a huge glass door that the owner of the house removed for the concert. The chairs, only plastic ones, from the garden. Not luxury ones, but it was not important. The people who came to listen to me were neighbors and friends of that family. An intimate atmosphere, I could say. And that made me feel so comfortable, I was not nervous (maybe just a little bit) and enjoyed every single piece I performed. A good thing is that before the performance, I absolutely got used to the piano and the place. I was looking at the scene from the perspective of the audience, and I think it also made me relax.

concierto-busot-20.jpg

Still, before the concert, I spent a few moments with the special piano. Our children were running around in the garden, and I was enjoying the moment. Soon, people will arrive, in that late summer evening. The performance was scheduled for 10 p.m.

concierto-busot-27.jpg

Magic and piano and me and people listening to those sounds... That is what happened that evening. The music that helped to bring the atmosphere was made up of a set of compositions by J.S Bach, G. Faure, F. Chopin, C. Franck, and C. Debussy. Maybe the respect for that piano, signed by those great names of the classical piano world, also made me play it with a different heart and mind. Who would know?

concierto-busot-31.jpg

Sort:  

WOW!!!! This IS a memorable event!
I kinda feel how you must have felt when offered the opportunity to play on this special instrument.

But but but, the setting is SUPER as well! With the garden doors removed, the whole setting becomes a painting! Since you probably moved around playing the piano, for the audience the setting was maybe more like a theatre, but not an ordinary one. It almost feels like watching into one of those boxes with a scene created inside it. Hope you get what I want to say since I feel I don't express myself too well. Seems I don't know the right words to use to bring across what goes on between my ears when picturing this event.

But but but, what about the Oboe? When the Piano is the Queen of instruments, what shall we call you playing the Oboe then? That sound that is too dangerous for the masses? The reality and your take.

I do hope you'll be able to play this queen of instruments more often. That these peeps are still as nice as they are back then. That they still own this grand piano. That you can touch the keys more often. And the recording? Can we find it anywhere in these dangerously large interwebs?

🎶 ✍️ 🙇

Yes, I have to agree with you and say the same: this IS a memorable event, for me, the people around me, and I am glad you and those that opened this post felt the same or similar. I hope ;)
The feeling, when offered to play, was not so strong as when I indeed arrived at that house (it was the first time we and our families met in person until then we just agreed through phone) and saw with my eyes all those names signed. And the shape of that beautiful piano, the superb condition it was, the Steinway sound... (oh, I remembered now Nils Frahm and what would he do with this piano ;) ).

The setting, here I also agree with you. Very well that the owner put the piano that way and opened the glass door for the "audience". Not a concert hall, not a real audience, but a room with removable doors and a "patio" for friends and neighbors watching the "framed" motion picture from the dark night! Yes, this time we understand each other ;) I know what you mean with your description, and you did it very well, it could not be expressed and described better 👌

Hahha, don't know what about Oboe and the name for the one who makes that dangerous tune. Villain oboist?

They are still nice, that I can confirm, but I still don't know will I have the opportunity to play again this piano. I would do an update if yes ;)

Recording, recording... Ok, as already three of you asked for a recording, well, something will come, in some near or remote future, or mañana, but will come. I hope it is all saved on the external hard disk! ;)

" Villain oboist " 😍😂

" Recording " - looking forward.... but but but you may consider to take you time, weeks, maybe months. the longer the better. by then all of us forgot about our requests and you can 100% surprise us again. plus it saves you so much time now to start searching, listening, trying to decide if and what of the recording you want to post, or you don't want to post. etc etc etc 🙃

Weeks?? Months?? Maybe suggest me years 😁

Granted! 😂

Although I know nothing about music nor any of the great pianist you mentioned, I can literally feel how proud and honoured your feel to play on such a beautiful and important piano. The neighbourhood is so lucky to have the opportunity to listen to the mini concert. What about us on Hive 😀 ?

Yes, I was very honoured indeed to play on that piano. When we agreed through the phone that I will come and play on that piano, I was not aware to what extent I would be blown away seeing with my own eyes the names of those pianists. The first impression was something like: Should I even touch it? ;D
Later, the piano became my friend 🙃

Well, you see, the demand coming out from this comment section for a recording is big ;))) So, a promise I think is coming from me right now, some 3speak material will have to be done for my Hive peeps 😇🤗

We wait with bated breath {smile} ... an awesome privilege to have had the opportunity to caress those ivory keys, but I am certain you did it proud.

but I am certain you did it proud.

Yes, with much respect and pride at the same time!

Interesting post!

A world without music cannot be imagined!

You are right, the world without sounds and music would not be the same ;) We can apply it to any other art too, but me, being a musician, for sure would not easily accept the lack of music ;)

❤️‍ 👍

That's really cool. I haven't heard of those pianists myself but I can appreciate how special it would have been to play on an instrument that was played by other great artists that you recognize. That's a really cool tradition for the family to get performers to sign the instrument. It's a good idea.

This piano was not in the possession of this family when the pianists played on it and signed. The actual owner bought it, but I don't know from where. For sure, this piano was in some of the concert halls where those pianists, mainly between the two worlds wars, but later too, held the concerts.

It almost felt like I was a the event..
You have left me to my imaginations..
You must have played as gracefully as you always do.
Good memories.

Well, I hope I played gracefully, that is always a subjective feeling, but I liked the whole day and evening... Maybe if you imagine you play in a guitar that is signed by some famous guitarists... that feeling you have to imagine ;)

Well, that was really a special moment you described! I loved the way you explained how you need to learn about the piano, like a person haha. Very cool!

Hi piano, nice to meet you, I m @mipiano

Piano: Faaaaaaaaaaa

That was so rude!

🙃

Hahaha, I think the piano said:

mi, mi, miiiiiiiiii 🎵 We have something in common!

You know, when I go to play at a place and don't know the piano, I don't feel comfortable. I don't know the limitations and the possibilities of that instrument, the dynamic range I can get out from it, possible tricky, broken keys, that get stuck or how the pedal reacts etc... When I have to opportunity to try out the piano, to have a rehearsal, and visualize the event, the audience, the whole thing, I am calmer and have fewer possibilities to get nervous or blocked by some unwanted surprise. :)

I would love to be there and listen. :(

Hey, @forguitarlife , thank you for reading my post 🙌
Well, maybe I will post some video too in the future from this event ;)

I'm following your posts with impatience. I would love to listen :)

😇

Thank you, something will come, if not in the following days but in some near future, for sure! Have a great week ahead @forguitarlife 🎵

Waiting Impatiently I wish you a happy week :)

Wow! Great unique and rare instrument ❤️
Very interesting to see such an early piano! Thanks again for another interesting tour!
God bless you my dear friend @mipiano.

¡Qué momento tan especial, inolvidable!.

Ese día estuvo lleno de magia que logras transmitir con las imágenes y el recuento de lo sucedido.

Tocar ese piano tan especial es el sueños de muchos y usted lo hizo realidad.

¿Y no puso su firma? 😅 Estoy bromeando con poner las manos en ese instrumento es más que suficiente para dejar la huella en tu vida. @mipiano

Ah casi se me olvida, verte así sea de lejos y de perfil es un gusto. 🌹😘

Llego súper tarde a responder aquí... Bueno, la firma no la quería dejar, aunque me pedían y pedían jajaja ;D
Pues la verdad es que fue todo un honor tocar en aquellas teclas y hacer sonar las cuerdas del mismo piano. Un día inolvidable!

PD, si hay fallos de escritura o algo, por favor, a corregirme 😇

Es mejor tarde que nunca.

Esa experiencia es inolvidable hasta para alguien que no sea músico, supongo. Yo no soy músico pero siento esa emoción.

Feliz día del músico 🤗 ayer se celebró en mí país no se si es una fecha mundial, me acorde de ti cuando me enteré @mipiano

P.D. Usted escribe muy bien el español, en lo que me percate de cualquier error gramatical o de sintaxis, se lo haré saber. 😅

Gracias :)))
Feliz día del músico igualmente, justo ayer me felicitó @bertrayo y luego publicó un post sobre el tema :)

Bueno, desde ahora me imagino que tendré que ir con mucho quidado a la hora de escribir :D

Bueno, desde ahora me imagino que tendré que ir con mucho quidado a la hora de escribir :D

¿Por qué? 🤔 Jajaja disfrute del castellano como lo está haciendo, sin preocuparse.

is there a video of this day? i think is pure magic the sound you get here. we want to hear 🤠

Yes, yes it will come, one day ;)) After all other promised thing that has to come first ;)

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Thank you @stickupboys and @stickupcurator :)

And you too are the best!!! 😇 Thanks for the support 😎

Hey great playing as always! As you can see we expanding our team on Hive as we love it so much !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupboys(2/20) tipped @mipiano (x1)
stickupcurator tipped mipiano (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation post with a share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.



The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at Hive Vote!