You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Between applause and jeer

What a coincidence @clairemobey !!!

"If you're not also in the arena, getting your ass kicked, then frankly, I'm not interested in your feedback."

Hmm, I should use sometimes this quote and apply it before any performance :D Thanks for bringing it 😇

And yes, I know that Bohemian Rhapsody was not that accepted by the producers in the beginning. At least, if I remember well from the movie :D

(sorry for this delayed reply)

Sort:  

They're brave words but it takes more than just saying them. I battle every time I perform but every time it has been with it. The good, the bad and the ugly. And yes I've totally watched that movie at least 9 times 🤣

it takes more than just saying them

It does, but once we have at last consciousness of what we have to focus on, it is easier to work on ourselves :))