You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A call from a friend that led me to Glenn Gould ...

in Q Inspired-by-Music3 years ago (edited)

Yes, it is having a feedback, but even if I would not say many things, just being able to play in front of someone who he knows well can help. I don't know if I wrote this well 😅, it's like a good rehearsal before a performance to a lot of people.

Aw, bertrayo, thank you for your nice words 😇 My hands follow some commands that my not so great mind gives them, sometimes successfully, and many times not so successfully 🤣 Great you could come, finally some internet that you have 🤘

You have received a nice advise then, Challenge yourself to become better in your own accord is a great one. 👌

Sort:  

Yes, it is having a feedback, but even if I would not say many things, just being able to play in front of someone who he knows well can help. I don't know if I wrote this well 😅, it's like a good rehearsal before a performance to a lot of people.

Oh, I got this alright. Yes, easing oneself before a concert is also important. I bet there's a lot of stress going on with all the preparation.

Aw, bertrayo, thank you for your nice words 😇 My hands follow some commands that my not so great mind gives them, sometimes successfully, and many times not so successfully 🤣 Great you could come, finally some internet that you have 🤘

Hey, you do some great things. That coordination is a sign of a great mind. And yes, it's good to have internet! 😅

You have received a nice advise then, Challenge yourself to become better in your own accord is a great one. 👌

It is a great thing. Though I must say it's hard to keep up with making instruments and playing them. Both things seem to be a bit on the opposite side of the spectrum, but I also think it's a thing I need to get used to.

Though I must say it's hard to keep up with making instruments and playing them.

I suppose we should hear something from you playing, it has been a long time without that... ;)

I was preparing something before the whole internet deal. A video is up to come, but it isn't anything fancy.

I'll see if I can get something more interesting.