You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piano keys issues - even on the weekend

Jokes apart...

Here what I see very difficult is the little time left for that end of course event. And she can either be rebellious or simply have stage fright. I think you have little time left for you to get her to actually tell you what her problem is.
For your part, what you can do for the moment is to try to get her to feel confident and talk to her in that way, between cabbage and cabbage, about your experiences on stage. With a touch of humour, as you know how to do, so that she doesn't feel that this is the worst thing in the world, rather you should approach it in terms of how you enjoy it and the things that can happen, but that with full confidence in what you do it becomes something worth remembering, part of your history as a pianist.
What a nice mipiano. Maestra, you can do it. You are going to see that you will work it out.

Solo haz que ella sienta confianza en su ejecución. No la fuerces. Deja que fluya... como el agua.

Btw, esto me ha gustado tanto...

It was funny that the first thing I saw was a big crystal vase on the top of the piano. I almost freaked out as I know that having items on the top or a shiny upright piano is not a good idea. They can fall from the vibration that the strings are producing. Just believe me. About her playing... I saw a lot of work, dedication, and attention. I recognised a lot of discipline. What I lacked were more dynamic details, softness, freedom and sensitivity. However, she had very good bases, she just needs to grow in expression.

But I would like you to explain more about what you mean by "she just needs to grow in expression".

Imagino que te refieres a softness, freedom and sensitivity.

Lindo día, mipiano. Lo mejor de mis mañanas es encontrarme una notificación de que mipiano made new post... 😋

Sort:  

She is shy, that's why I think it is a bit difficult to reach the real reason. Though she knows me well, she went with my son to the same class when they were in elementary school and usually students reveal to me many things the parents don't imagine the children would say. But we will see if she wants to stick to her idea of not playing. It's a task to find out the reason and try to encourage and it depends on how we approach the issue... you are right, own example and through a friendly tone. That's how I anyway talk to them. We will see, dejarla fluir con lo suyo o traer ranas 😂

You liked the vase or the paragraph? As if the vase haha, things indeed fall down and usually when you don't expect it 😆
She needs to grow in expression - as she stayed in those videos just focused on the technical side and not expressing the dynamic nuances. Yes, you got it right what I wanted to say. ;)

Esas notificaciones existen?

I hope you have a lindo día también y con menos tos. Fingers crossed! 🤞

You liked the vase or the paragraph? As if the vase haha, things indeed fall down and usually when you don't expect it 😆

😂 Both...

Claro que existen, 😄 ¿sigues perdida en Tokyo? porque yo no he podido salir de allí.

We will see, dejarla fluir con lo suyo o traer ranas 😂

Me mantienes al tanto, no puedo perderme lo de las ranas.

Yo no sé qué pasó con mi día de hoy (son las 23:40 aquí) se me fue por algún tragante, no sé. Y me acordé ahora que no he cenado. Solo almorcé sopa.