HARD TO SAY I'M SORRY

pexels-photo-6382690.jpeg

image source

The word I AM SORRY well well well that a very tiny little three words but seems to be the hardest or let me say very difficult word to say and voice out hmmm
But why is it like that? I notice People prefer to scatter a life long relationship friendship even marriage that the took years to build than to pronounce or say that tiny three words of "I am sorry" (He can go and do his worst but am never apologising to him).... that's like 11 words put together longer than ( Am Sorry) period case close but shuuu who wants the case to close hahaha

I remember an incident that happened just last week at the market normally everyone is already angry at the rate on how the economy is depreciating the high cost of things have made a lot of people go Gaga and definitely it have affected almost everyone's mentality and people are literally taking it out on their fellow men everyman is now an angry walking man just a little word of advice from a lay man can excalate to a very heated argument worst are the Keke drivers and bus drivers, every human being both boarded or not boarded seems like the cause of the increase in fuel price to them they scream at their fellow drivers scream at the passengers even to people walking on foot if it were possible to scream at the airplane above them they will do just that haha both their horns and mouth are talking at the same time and if you as a foot walker decide not to hear any of their angry warning the shove you off with their tricycle it's either you get wounded or you clear off their road but the last thing you will hear from them is "I am sorry" after all you're the one that blocked their road someone mistakenly quaked you and the next thing they're yelling at you instead of saying sorry

images (5).jpeg

image source

A bus man mistakenly splash dirty water on someone's goods instead of apologising starts blaming the woman for keeping her goods on the road now the husband of this lady with anger came to confront the driver the confrontation lead to fight the young vibrate man gave this bus driver a blow just that one blow sent the man to his early grave and the other to prison just what simply saying I am sorry from the bus driver could have solved but funny enough people never learns from it I heard lot of people saying within themselves "see what am sorry could have just saved" yet many of them there would have preferred the show off of strength in a fight than yielding to the inner strength of being sorry and saying sorry

This song HARD TO SAY I'M SORRY BY PETER CETERA is just the reality of our world today nobody wants to take responsibility for their actions we all want to be on the defensive side people believes that when the agree to their faults and say sorry it will make them appear weak or make people see them as cowards Well that's the opposite, saying I'm Sorry draws out the strength in you and even attracts favour your way it shows you're strong and wise it makes a relationship to have a stronger bond talking about bonding relationships... I can actually relate to it because it happened to me directly, My boyfriend and I had an issue last month because of some words he said to me and I requested for an apology puff my guy para he said he didn't do anything that calls for an apology to him he was innocent to me he actually insulted me I just wanted him to say 'ok bae am sorry' but no no my expectations were cut short in fact it lead to the point of not calling each other on phone gradually our relationship was fading until one night he texted me to just pick up his calls and I did and the first three words he said was I AM SORRY mennn what took him so long and then I also gave him my response I AM ALSO SORRY and then puff we starting laughing at our own stupidity for three weeks we didn't talk to each just because no one wanted to agree to a fault our relationship could have been destroyed well thank God we said sorry and are back together again
One thing is sure saying am sorry can save us from a lot of troubles


Video source
But then it's actually one thing to SAY SORRY and another thing to BE TRULY SORRY we just have to put the two together to make a better and a happy
world SAY SORRY AND BE TRULY SORRY INDEED

images (8).jpeg
image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @queenella-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you

That's great @queenella-world! You're doing a great job on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

The strongest are never the once who settle their disputes in physical combat. They are the emotionally strong ones, those you can hardly push to anger. In most cases these people are the ones strong enough to say "I am sorry". It might be a simple phrase, but it takes a lot for someone to say