More of you

in DClub3 years ago

images 89.jpeg
Source

The conversation is not yours
That keeps me amused,
Instead the way you smile at me
It makes me feel sustainable,
That's the curve of the lips,
And the curl of your hair,
T's all the little stuff about T's
It lets me stop and look at you.

That's not your intellect, it is not
That has held me close to you,
It's not the sense of humour you got
That put all of me askew.
The touch of your hand feels like that.
And in your brain, the emotions
T's all the little stuff about T's
The stuff that doesn't get said

It isn't your colourful past,
That made me fall in love with you.
That is not your interpretation,
Of the universe or the latter
That is the delicate temperament of the
And the manner in which you look at me
T's all the little stuff about T's
That makes me want to be able to see

It's not when we talk,
I want to hear a bit more,
It is not while you are training me,
I discover what I am hunting for,
This is the time we spent on our own,
And the time of absolute quiet
T's all the little stuff about T's
A powerful coalition that forms