TWO DEPRESSED SOUL

in DClub4 years ago (edited)

images (64).jpeg

source

My mending heart misses a beat

And spews trickles of blood

Through its fragile seams

When I hear a voice I think is yours

Or I see someone that talks like you

When I hear our songs blaring in the streets

Or I touch the scars we made together

We were two depressed souls

In love in the midst of the gloom

But even love couldn't cure nothing

We just wanted out

But this time we wanted out together

Out after spending the last few weeks

In a world way different from what we knew

A world of happy

Of careless abandon and reckless adventure

Bike rides through the most dangerous routes

Getting drunk in the middle of the day

And the craziest dares at midnight

We puffed and pricked and got high

To dance wild

Not a single care, no caution, no guilt

These were our last days

And we will be ready for the hell below

We wanted to bleed out together

Blades and coke and crae records to boost

But something had changed

I didn't want out no more

I wanted life

And I wanted it with you

You knew

Damnit! You knew!

And before I could say jack

Blood was flowing from everywhere

You cut like a mad man

Your neck, arms, thighs, chest

All I saw was red

They tried so hard to save you

But I knew it was futile

You never left loose ends

So now I am stuck

In a world without you

And without the courage to get out

All because you felt I deserved a chance

I can only hope you were right

And that I would not be your next cell mate

In the depths of hell

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.