My IP address seems to be added as malicious by #Wordfence and almost all, if no ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

My IP address seems to be added as malicious by #Wordfence and almost all, if not all, WordPress websites are asking me to send my NAME and other descriptive data to #Wordfence to verify I am not a bot.

https://www.wordfence.com/

Advice @anonymouser?

Sort:  

It is most likely a false positive, unless somebody used your home/office Internet connection to attack WordPress websites. I strongly recommend never to submit personal details there.

If you use a VPN app or Tor browser, you would likely be able to bypass the blocks.

I am also not able to access @dollarvigilante's website, due to it thinking I am a bot.

Who did what to my IP address?

Strange.. @anonymouser

There are many theories I cannot discuss with just buzzes... It is possible that somebody else uses your home/office network connection to attack WordPress (WP) websites, or that your IP address is "recycled" by your ISP from somebody who used it to attack WP websites.

I use the Tor browser and the website dollarvigilante.com loads fine here. If in case the website blocks you or presents you with a CAPTCHA, just change the Tor circuit a number of times until you see the website loading fine.

Thank you!!

I would like to know if you have done any of the following:

  1. Tried using a VPN app or the Tor browser
  2. Just abandoned trying to access the said websites
  3. Gave personal information to Wordfence (noooooooo)

Thanks!

  1. I will use TOR browser next time I need to access the site.

  2. I almost did this but you assisted me.. THANK YOU @dbuzz / @anonymouser 😅👏

  3. NEVERRRR!!!

Congratulations @chrisrice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!