You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to only vote for #HIVE Witnesses who run their full node on ...

in DBuzz3 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I don't know that many people yet @apshamilton since I still am fairly new.

But I replied in this thread about why I think Witnesses who own THEIR OWN hardware, IN THEIR possession, is even more secure than #Privex.

  • A lot of people said great things about #Spain and their non-extradition laws, at least, until #JohnMcAfee was arrested in 2020.

Times are changing, it's getting real, and BIG Governments + Corporations + Billionaires have a lot of sway.

  • If we want to stand as a Decentralized blockchain, we need the #Top20 to be decentralized among 20 different HARDWARE OWNERS, not 1 - 3 hardware owners, leased out to 20 Witnesses.

I love people, and I want to get to know @someguy123 and everyone else in the #HIVE community, but IMO the above makes sense, and is intended to save ALL of us from getting wiped out by Governments and #BigTech.

Feelings aside, #NotYourHardwareNotYourWitness.